Posting setups at RD (or not?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bram

Founder & Administrator
Staff
Premium
This afternoon i was wondering why so little people share their setups in the setup forums of RACE 07.

What is the reason behind it i wonder?

Dude, believe me i am a setup noob just like many others :D
I really try to fit the car to my needs, regardless if the techniques i use are correct or not lol.
But seriously it would also be interesting to see other setup from people that are insecure about theirs so we can comment them to improve the final result. At least that is the reason why we started the whole setup section in the first place. It should be meetingpoint of people that share their idea's and learn from eachother.

I usually use the simbin ones with a few tweaks... not really enough to warrant uploading to be honest. If i had a setup which i have changed a lot, i will upload it - but the last time i did that was for the FD FBMW race at Varano :p

I am now focusing in the semifinals at Brands Hatch, in V-WTCC.
But when I come back from there, I'll try to share some setups for the Honda.
I'll have to learn how can I upload and where my setups, to link them here...

I am not a competition engineer, but I think my setups are a bit useful. Tamás Bajka, one of the fastest Honda drivers at Brands Hatch in V-WTCC, runs with mine :D

I won't post setups in open forums. I see too many people just only leech setups for diverse forums and never contributes back.

At RD the setup forum is open to anyone who just registered. For me a no-go. Not that my setups are any good, it just don't feel right for me.

I currently share my setups with selected MSN friends via skydrive.

Maybe an idea to move setup forum to the club area. The club can use some socialize subforums like setups or club-paddock; etc.

That sounds like a good idea Ramon :)

Also it would be better that people should contribute first before they can download, i fully agree..