Port forwarding

I have tried every p\fwrding wizard known to man, i have installed every application called, simple ,easy, quick...install. Yet still none do the job, i considered upgrade to win 7, then laughed because within the win 7 forums theres as many issues with it. Surely by now it should be a 1 click host game ...and on. There has to be a way to do this without my brain frying.

Hi Chris, yes i am using a router i have even tried other routers just to see if if adding my protocols was any easier. i understand all the tech i think, I.P. stuff T.C.P....U.D.P.... Even with the wizards i just cant insert them, i am a carpenter by day and have so limited computer skills, what i need is an online service that can do it for you, i have trawled around the net, but google offers little help, don't suppose you no of a link to send me to.thanks

If you are dealing with a router, trust me you don't want any online service messing around with the configuration of your router. You would end up with so much spam and possible virus's that it wouldn't even be funny. In order to get port forwarding to work in your router you have to go to the IP address that is setup in the router. If you are not familiar with this, you can find the info by doing a search for your router model ip address and usually find the default one. Once in that address you will have to log in and make the changes to port forwarding. This is easy on some, and not so easy on other routers. Unfortunately, unless you have a high end router with remote access programming, you can't do much without logging into it and doing it manually for security reasons.