1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

US Please Read: [LATE] Event Time Poll

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Joao Alves, Oct 29, 2014.

  1. 02:00 GMT | 21:00 EDT | 18:00 PDT

    17 vote(s)
    81.0%
  2. 03:00 GMT | 22:00 EDT | 19:00 PDT

    7 vote(s)
    33.3%
  3. 04:00 GMT | 23:00 EDT | 20:00 PDT

    4 vote(s)
    19.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Joao Alves

    Joao Alves
    Premium Member

    With the time changing soon, we thought it would be the perfect opportunity to gauge the community's interest and reorganize ourselves with how we do the club events. So please take a few minutes to read through and give us your opinion as to what times you'd like to see the events.

    From each poll we will collect the most popular times to begin the events. Each group will have its own individual events and times. After the results are collected, we will organize the events accordingly, and post the schedules back here for all to see. The final schedule will be repeated each week, so you know exactly when to expect your races.

    Thank you for your time, and see you on track soon!

    (Multiple Votes Per Person)

    TAKE NOTE: The times that you will be voting on in the poll are for the START OF THE EVENT. This is the time that the Booking Period will begin.

    The events will be laid out as follows:

    • Booking: 1 Hour Long
    • Practice: 30 Minutes Long
    • Qualifying: 15 Minutes Long (Some Events Require a 30 Min. Qualifying)
    • Races: Will Vary From Event To Event

    Please only vote in the poll(s) that you will be participating in as we will be using the votes to gauge interest. And casting your vote in a time-group you won't be participating in will spoil our results. Thanks for being considerate!

    The time will change from EDT/PDT to EST/PST on November 2nd, at 2:00 AM. We will be going from -4/-7 GMT to -5/-8 GMT.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. kcheeb

    kcheeb
    Tuning? I'm so confused ...

    Vote cast.
    I did it with running on a weekday in mind. Weekends I can run much later.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Stereo

    Stereo
    Premium Member

    The 9pm EST slot is best for me, varies a little day to day whether earlier or later than that is also okay.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    The latest slot is probably a little too late for me. The other two I can make.
     
  5. Joao Alves

    Joao Alves
    Premium Member

    Polls are closed. Thank you for voting! The new schedules will be posted soon.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.