• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

-PLEASE HELP ME!!!- JUMPING TO DESKTOP

Discussion in 'rFactor 2' started by alex2000261, Mar 15, 2014.

  1. alex2000261

    alex2000261

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, currently I can not continuously play any gmotor games including game stock car 2013, rfactor, DTM experience, the SIMBIN titles and rfactor 2 due to the fact they jump to the desktop every few minutes. In other words the games are minimised and I have to click on the icon again to open it back up. In assetto corsa a similar problem happens every few minutes however it instead stops my forcefeedback every few seconds and it only starts after a few minutes, I think these problems are linked with the game jumping to the desktop. PLEASE can you leave any possible advice and if any more info is needed just ask. THANKS!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2014
  2. Marco Bijl

    Marco Bijl
    adMAXIhater Premium

    Messages:
    6,566
    Ratings:
    +3,190
    Just a question, but do you have a non-legal windows 7?
    I know that the popup saying you may have a pirated version of windows causes exactly what you are describing.
     
  3. alex2000261

    alex2000261

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a legal windows 8.1 install and no message comes up when it jumps to the desktop, but thanks a lot for the suggestion
     
  4. Gijs van Elderen

    Gijs van Elderen
    Premium

    Messages:
    4,603
    Ratings:
    +2,375
  5. Stefan Woudenberg

    Stefan Woudenberg
    Premium

    Messages:
    4,649
    Ratings:
    +1,740
    Sounds a bit the same as my problem with GSC2013. I posted my problem in the forum there, but never got an answer unfortunatly., so I just quit playing that game.:p The go-karts seemed like fun though.