• So long as all your wheels are pointing in roughly the same direction, you should be fine.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Released Pikes Peak Climb v1.21

Discussion in 'Bob's Track Builder Projects' started by zaxxon, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. zaxxon

    zaxxon

    Messages:
    292
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have uploaded a new version of the Pikes Peak climb. It has minor changes from the 1.20 version.

    Download page

    Changes:
    - I have added 10000 new trees. They are behind the tree-walls so they are not quite visible, but I think they improve the track.
    - The terrain inside some hairpins (second part of the track) has been lowered and smoothed.
    - I have changed a little the texture of the terrain that touches the road on the second part of the track. Now it is less green.

    If you don't like the new trees you can easily replace the trees object's list in the Venue.xml with the list of version 1.20. It should work.

    Video of version 1.15 (last one is 1.22)
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1KdLumID84[/ame]
     
  2. MConte05

    MConte05

    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting a D3DXLoadMesh error regarding Grass002, as well as two missing objects. I saw you have encountered the problem before. How do you get around this? When I try to run the track I get strange stretched textures that go all over the place wherever the trees are. However I can still play the track (and it's wonderful at that!). I tried to PM you, but seems I need 15 posts before doing that.... I hope to hear from you!
     
  3. zaxxon

    zaxxon

    Messages:
    292
    Ratings:
    +5
    I haven't got a fix for the errors with the mesh of two objects (two instantes of a small fence from the Great Britain's XPACK). I created a simple track this small fences and the problem was also there, so I think it is not my fault.

    But I don't have problems with textures streched and I have played my track in at least 4 different PCs.

    Sorry for the delay on answering. I have just read your post.
     
  4. Flagmo-T

    Flagmo-T

    Messages:
    22
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is a awesome Ride Zaxxon, Thanks man for your great effort..

    dream Extreme
    Flagmo-T

    ps.. I have the same funny loading error, But none visual errors when driving.. It's great..
     
  5. ledanek

    ledanek

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +14
    anyone got a movie up, so I can watch it...I'm away from my pc and would like to see this track

    advance thanks
     
  6. zaxxon

    zaxxon

    Messages:
    292
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have updated the first message of this thread with a video of version 1.15. The look is not the same as version 1.22 but it is the only video available.
     
  7. ledanek

    ledanek

    Messages:
    181
    Ratings:
    +14
    thank you, passing the word out to friends with RBR
    :bang:
     
  8. toergisch

    toergisch

    Messages:
    48
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like I'll have to test the stage! Thanks for your work!
     
  9. Howie2010

    Howie2010

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can I get the compiled track for RBR? I am using RSRBR2010 which has this stage listed but when I run it, RSRBR says Stage1 File not present...

    What gives?

    Cheers!
     
  10. Howie2010

    Howie2010

    Messages:
    122
    Ratings:
    +0
    aha! cheers mate! :D
     
  11. RoNo

    RoNo

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. zaxxon

    zaxxon

    Messages:
    292
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sorry I can't help you as I am not an rFactor user.
     
  13. RoNo

    RoNo

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +0
    added small patch for correcting grip level and conflicted cams were reomoved...overwrite old ones...look my previous post abowe

    Edit: use V1 cams...due i dont know why patch cams dont work