F1 2010 (PC) Online Lag Issues?!

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi every1,

I have already posted this in the racing club, but maybe someo1 else knows the answer. Lately when i race online i'm practically unbeatable.. I am a good driver but this game is bugged as hell:

My lap times are around the same or a bit slower then the people below me, yet i finish more then 30 seconds ahead at the finish (usually around 10% race distance). Also at the start i can pass the whole field in 2 corners, it's like my car has nitrous. As i said when i compare my laptimes with the guys who finish below me they are not slower then me.

The reason why i bring this up is because i really don't wanna win like this.. random people start accusing me of cheating and i can't do anything about it!

Things i tried:
-Reinstalling entire game and deleting all mods.
-Changing host, has no effect if i host or someo1 else.
-Resetting modem/internet connection.

I asked CM about this on their forum, they said its due to lag issues.. The only thing left i can think of is changing settings in my router, mayb forward some ports?

p.s. I have tested this with a friend, and a few days ago all of a sudden the issue seemed fixed. He drives about as good as me, and he could keep up with me the whole race and finished only 2 seconds behind me. The next day the issue was back, we drove testrace and i was 35 seconds ahead of him after 5 laps..

A few things suggestions you may want to look at