Panacea 2.0 - A Salve for the Alarmists

Most here speak softly. Issues with 2.0 or iRacing in general are simply stated or questioned and then discussed in an open manner. I hope it stays that way.

In other forums, iRacing's own in particular, it appears the concensus is that he who uses the most caps lock the most times will get the help he needs. I hope here does not follow that trend.

I might be talking out of my backside since I have no NTM cars, nor do I have any of the new 2.0 content, but things seem pretty good overall. I guess I don't understand some of the things I've read, from iRacing now being garbage, to demand for restitution for all the hours of setups lost, to the NTM "not working" simply because people aren't driving it right. Let's take a step back, shall we?

"The NTM is junk." Indeed, there are/were some official bugs. Umm...so? Although I'm kind of new to iR, I've been following it for awhile. One thing you have to hand to these guys, they do not throw out garbage just to get it out, and if an issue is found after release, they're sure not going to leave it, and you, hanging. Look how far it's come, from a few cars and a few tracks with pretty steep prices, no cautions, no repair...all got fixed. Be patient, fixes will come. It sure as hell beats the console's new policy of releasing what are esentially beta games to be fixed later via patches (if at all).