• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Operating System?

Discussion in 'Bob's Track Builder' started by Brendon Pywell, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. Brendon Pywell

    Brendon Pywell
    Bob's Track Builder

    Messages:
    418
    Ratings:
    +156
    In the past I have only officially supported Windows XP, but I probably need to update this position.

    If you are running BTB on a operating other than XP (and it's working), please let us know which operating system you are running and if there was anything additional that you needed to do in order to get BTB running.

    Thanks!
     
  2. banger

    banger

    Messages:
    661
    Ratings:
    +32
    win 7 service pack 1, (64 bits). no extra needed..run has Admin
     
  3. Davesta

    Davesta

    Messages:
    126
    Ratings:
    +4
    Running Windows 7 64bit on my laptop and all works fine for me. Don't need to run as admin but I have got UAC turned off etc.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2014
  4. Gerda 3

    Gerda 3

    Messages:
    52
    Ratings:
    +0
    WIN 7 - 32 bit additional with the 4gb-patch works well...
     
  5. slots2014

    slots2014

    Messages:
    10
    Ratings:
    +1
    Running Windows 8.1 64 bit..................No Problems
     
  6. Wee Scot

    Wee Scot

    Messages:
    25
    Ratings:
    +2
    So do I dare download the version created for GTR2 (Evo) on this laptop running on Windows 8, or will I have to use BTB Pro and re-install rFactor?
     
  7. FerrariMan96

    FerrariMan96

    Messages:
    1,072
    Ratings:
    +134
    I'm using Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium dual booted using Bootcamp on my iMac, haven't had any problems. I haven't used v0.9 yet because I've had very little sim racing time lately (let alone track building time) but I've been using v0.8.0.3 without problems for ages.

    I personally haven't had to use any work arounds, but I do run with UAC off because it annoys me, and I think turning it on causes issues (particularly when installed under "C:/Program Files/" or "C:/Program Files (x86)/" as I do). Can't confirm that but I believe that's the case.
     
  8. Alberto Montanari

    Alberto Montanari

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    +14
    windows 7 64 ultimate
     
  9. slots2014

    slots2014

    Messages:
    10
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just bought the latest version of BTB and installed with no problems.
     
  10. Emery

    Emery

    Messages:
    840
    Ratings:
    +191
    Windows Vista 32-bit home, no problems... recently bought new computer with Windows 8.1 64-bit, but haven't tried BTB on it yet.
     
  11. Jimlaad43

    Jimlaad43
    Nice apex, I'll take it! Staff Premium

    Messages:
    16,800
    Ratings:
    +5,210
    8.1 64-bit works for me too
     
  12. Wee Scot

    Wee Scot

    Messages:
    25
    Ratings:
    +2
    OK, thanks!
     
  13. frasie

    frasie

    Messages:
    28
    Ratings:
    +3
    I use BTB Evo under Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SP1
    since three Years now, and it works fine for me under Administrator!
    I only have a problem last Year for some months (Lock System)
    but it was probably for some other problem that I dont know.
    Mr Brendon gives me a new License (many Thanks again!)
    And now it works always fine!
    I continue to work by V. 8.03 because I have 3 old projects to finish.
    After I will install the new version of BTB.
    Have fun! Franky