F1 2010 Online Racing Setup Help

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hello guys,

I am new to Formula 1 games but I have to say I have enjoyed F1 2010 (PS3) alot. This may be a stupid type of question but please excuse me cos I am a noobie still lol. When I race online I notice that the majority of cars are faster then me especially on straights on tracks. Do you know any tweaks to my setup which may help me gain more speed? I do not know hardly anything when setting up a car so I usually just do a quick car setup through the engineer.

Thanks for any help guys. Much appreciated.

Z.

Hello,
I am a total noobie what you mean +1 you mean just going to the right on quick car setup once?

About the gearbox can you explain this more I do not have a clue about gearbox lol.

Thanks for the help, Z.

you have to brake as soon as it goes red on the line with that setup dont you? also dont you struggle with that much oversteer online?

Thanks, Z.
no i think you can brake later as it sets the brake pressure to high and pads on small the wheels will lock up easier with this just dont jam on the brakes also the oversterr doesnt bother me just dont hammer on the throttle and make sure the cars straight out of the corner thats the style i drive in also alex is right 7th as high as you can and 1/1 on the wings is a great idea

zzeezzy - Im with the others. For some strange reason the cars in this game respond well to running extremely low downforce at most circuits, unless its wet or your running around say monaco. Having nearly no wing angle will help you loads down the straights yet it wont strangely hinder you too much through the corners. Itsa crazzy!

zzeezzy - Im with the others. For some strange reason the cars in this game respond well to running extremely low downforce at most circuits, unless its wet or your running around say monaco. Having nearly no wing angle will help you loads down the straights yet it wont strangely hinder you too much through the corners. Itsa crazzy!