1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to V8Factor - Newbie Questions

Discussion in 'Team ORSM' started by S4Sonny, Apr 24, 2011.

1. Hi Guys,

I'm new to V8Factor, just installed all the required files.

The Car Textures, drivers etc are there, but I notice when I start the championship there's no V8 Supercar tracks at all?

Was the mod only meant to give Car Textures & Drivers? Or did I do something wrong and now missing the 2010 V8 Supercar calender?

Really want to have the championship with the 2010 calender, but I notice I do not have any V8 Supercar tracks in my game.

If I missed something out that has led me to have the missing calender, could someone redirect me on how I can get it in game? :redface:

- Cheers, Sonny.

3. Hi Sonny. The V8Factor mod is the cars only. To run the V8 2010 calendar you'll need to download and install all the required tracks separately. All the tracks that the V8's have run over the years are available from here or rFactor Central. There are leagues here and other communities that are running a round for round with the current V8 calendar at the moment.
  4. Ah, thanks for the response Doug.

Could you direct me to the page on rFactor Central or here that have the tracks up for download?

Also, any instructions on installing them, and how to get the championship running on those tracks?

- Cheers, Sonny.
  5. This was the calendar for 2010.

You'll need to look up each track at rf Central to find them. They'll either be in permanent road courses or Temporary circuits. Not all are the correct versions like Abu Dhabi and Bahrain as they use different layouts. Ryan is compiling the correct tracks for the WV8S league, but I'm not sure which will be available to non league runners as they include conversions etc. Also look up FVR's forums as they have some very good tracks done or WIP:good:.