New to RF2

Slalom823

RDTCC S10 Champion
Hi guys,
I am basically new to Rfactor2 and as such have some questions. I have spent almost all of my online racing on AMS/gsc so there are definitely some differences. Any help or information would be great, and feel free to mention any other tips or advice that I didn't ask about.

-Force feedback settings. Luckily I am not too picky and have found most titles to be fine, but still some adjustments here might be helpful. Any advice for a g25? Most cars seem just fine to me, but I have noticed a few that don't seem too great. I noticed a less than ideal deadzone and just a lack of feel with the Dallara dw12 indy car. Others like the skip barber and howston dissenter are fine. Any tips or advice would be great.

-In regards the the force feedback, I have found the flatspotting to be a little aggressive, and not only does it seem to happen to easily (in my opinion) the worst part is that I think it is trying to destroy my wheel. In wet conditions, a minor lockup can produce some significant flatspotting it appears, and I don't want to have to choose between quitting a race or killing my wheel. Any suggestions? Would increasing the smoothing help? Even if it did though, wouldn't that be dampening some of the information and forces from the wheel? Are there any settings I can do to either turn down the flatspotting to protect my wheel, or can I turn down force feedback during a race if needed? (Of course the goal would be to just not flatspot and not suck so much, but it could happen occasionally) Also, if you run a few laps will the vibration lessen?