New to rally racing. A couple questions...

Hey guys I am new to rally racing and RBR as well. I see that there are rallies here every week on Monday and Tuesday. A few questions.

1. Do you have to start the rally at a specific time or is there a window to race within?

2. Do you have to finish by a specific time?

3. Do you have to run the stages one after the other in succession, or can you take a break in between?

Sorry for the basic questions but I didn't see these specific questions answered in the FAQ.

1) You have to start the rally at the time listed, but the admins will set up a time that works for you as long as it is within the Monday/Tuesday time frame (GMT I am guessing).

2/3) You run the stages in succession, but there is a small break in between each stage if you wish to take it. The time builds up as you run the rally if you don't use it tho, so what I do in the middle of a long rally is take a 10 min break to refresh a bit. If you do not start the next stage before the timer is up you DNF that stage.

Feel free to ask away if you have any more questions!

1. Do you have to start the rally at a specific time or is there a window to race within? .

Using RSRBR2010 for our on-line Rally Events, we set up Rallys to start at a specific time. However, we try to be as flexible as possible by setting up the Rallys to begin at different timezones. eg. We always have European Rally's starting at 20.00GMT Monday, USA is 3.00GMT, and Oceania at 9.30 GMT Tuesday. We then, often, set up additional rally Start times on Monday / Tuesday to suit specific requests if those times don't suit someone. We try to be as flexible as possible, however, it usually best if most drivers run the same Rally (Start Time) because then they get to see how they are progressing compared to others in that rally. The more drivers you see in your on-line session, the more enjoyable it can be.

2. Do you have to finish by a specific time?