F1 2010 New PS3 player looking to go online

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hello everyone. I actually bought F1 2010 close to the release date, but for some reason didn't really get into it at the time. Hearing about the new game coming out prompted me to have another go and I've been really enjoying playing the career mode the last few weeks or so.

I'd like to have a go at online racing, not having tried that before, but never really liked the idea of racing with random strangers who will probably just ram me off the road anyway. Not that I'm a particularly excellent driver, but I do at least take the time to try and learn the tracks and race fairly even against the AI. Anyway, then I found this place while googling F1 2010 and it seems the perfect solution, except...

Looking at the league links at the top of this forum it seems all the PS3 players have moved onto F1 2011, which is obviously understandable. But I've also heard that this is quite slow and buggy on the PS3 version, so I'm a bit reluctant to buy this just yet. Particularly as the only real reason would be for online play, as offline I've still got a lot to get out of 2010.

So really I'm just asking are there still any regular club or friendly races held for the PS3 version of 2010? I'm having trouble finding any mention of any on here. I'd really like to give it a go to see how it works and how I like the experience. Obviously if I enjoy it I would probably end up getting 2011 too so I can join in there, but I'd like to give it a go on 2010 first if it's possible.

Well I've had a few online games now just to try it out and it's much as I expected - people ramming me from behind every time I brake for a corner, people who very deliberately ram into you if you are overtaking them, people who dummy spit and quit the game the minute they lose the lead. Really not for me. Oh well, at least I got my "true gent" trophy which is something :) Shame I didn't get into this a year ago really...