New Here!

hey what`s up folks I am a newbie to the forums and PC Sims and was wondering where i should go to learn about club/league etiquette (so im not being an unintentional asshat) so i can sign up to get some racing on.

i realise that i may be a rarity these days but as i am waiting for r3e to get multi player i thought hey why not play Race 07?

So as a newbie i do have a few questions about the game that would be great to have some replies on

1. when i got the game i got it on Steam and it came with a few DLC packs now do i just launch the game Race Injection to play some of these clubs/leagues or are the different packs needed as a launcher to enter specific ones?

2. i use a controller (xbox 360) will i still be able to compete or even enter.

3. are there any pre race requirements that i must complete or can anyone sign up to events.

4. do i need to have any mods installed or other race expansions before i can play and what should i look for as a new racer when signing up for a club/league

that should be enough questions to get me started and i would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to read a newbie post and i hope that you can at least answer a couple of my questions d-(",)z

look forward to some replies and hope you are willing to accomadate a newbie racer on these forums.

Hey Puzzlle, welcome to RaceDepartment (you won't look back)

First thing you'll need to do is get a FREE license here Have a good read and you'll see we are all a friendly bunch and you'll find all the rules and etiquette requirements there :D
Using a 360 controller is fine, I used one at first and I think a few still do.
We use all of the DLC at some point so it's always worth getting them eventually and they are all so worth it anyway ;) There will also be a few MODS thrown in on the odd occasion too.
Look forward to seeing you in the Club racing events which are held most nights :thumbsup:

Hi!