NEED HELP! - Tactile Transducer PS4 Settings

I'm newish to SimRacing and have had a race seat setup for a while.

I'm on PS4, and have just added two tactile transducers to the bottom of my playseat, but they're not working perfectly.

I have them wired to a 2 channel amp Behringer iNuke 1000 with 1 transducer in each channel. When I start an F1 2017 race, they vibrate a little, but I can hear all of the race engineer words etc from the transducers under the seat. I suspect it's an issue with the settings on the amp, most likely the xcross over the frequencies, but I'm an absolute novice with A/V and no idea what settings I should have the amp as it has settings for A1, A2, A3... A8, B1, B2, B3... B8.

Arrgghhhh.

I've searched for days. Can anyone point in the direction of a good settings setup for the iNuke for Aura (similar) transducers. :)

Thank you.

I think you made a bad choice in not spending the extra for the DSP version of the amp. Especially as you are using full range audio tactile from consoles. You could of easily of had more control to do what you wanted with much more features available.

The main issue you have, is how the iNuke standard amp uses low pass / high pass filter over the A & B channels. I dont think you can set it to offer low pass filter on both. Check the manual.

Their are some possible things we could do but if you have a way of returning the amp to get the DSP model it would be the best option.

Upvote 0
Hi Marty,
I'd like to react on your issue.
I'm a console player myself and I use bass shakers on my Playseats since many years with the PS3, Xbox360 and now withe the PS4 and Xbox One.
I use the optical output signal from the console, convert that to analog (red and black cable) output signal, which I connect to an "Crossover'' (to filter out/reduce the higher frequencies)
For one Playseat I use a Sony XEC500,
images

for the other Playseat I use a simple device like the one below with an extra adapter for the electricity.