My graphics card and pc are older than you. Advice appreciated.

Hello everyone.
I am very new to GSCE and just recently purchased through Steam after playing the Copa demo. Hooked immediately and have a feeling I am quickly becoming addicted to sim racing.

I'm looking for advice from those using older graphics cards and pc's on optimizing my settings so that the sim runs smoother with higher frame rates. I know I can't be the only poor boy out here playing with a dinosaur and in all honesty that is a lot of the reason I chose this game to be my first true sim experience.....it will basically run (albeit not very "nice" looking) on just about anything. Proof of that is in my specs. I'm running an Intel D805 with 2 gb RAM...single channel DDR @ 199mhz (not sure if I need to include that, but will anyways. Not well versed on this stuff yet, so take it easy on me, please. :) )
GPU is an old 128mb Nvidia Geforce 6200 Turbo cache.....
Windows 7 32 bit OS...

So, now that some of you are done laughing can anyone direct me to a thread or two regarding older graphics cards such as these? Anyone else running something similar? Any advice on optimizing my fps?

I've been through the nvidia control panel and have it set to override in game stuff....the easy stuff.
Have my settings low. The game is obviously playable, I wouldn't really waste time working with it if it wasn't, but I'm generally getting about 25 to 30 fps. AA off...etc etc..(anything that can slow the game down that can be set through the in game display settings).....