• "Mwoah" - Kimi Räikkönen
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

multi processor parameter +fullproc

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme' started by Stefan Mizzi, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. Stefan Mizzi

    Stefan Mizzi

    Messages:
    1,447
    Ratings:
    +769
    Did anyone try the dual processor parameter +fullproc with GCS2012?

    I heard that it makes a difference with Win XP but apparently no difference with Win 7..

    Anyway, I thought of it now and will try it tonight but wondering if anyone had tried it and if it works.

    Cheers
     
  2. Keith Windsor

    Keith Windsor

    Messages:
    1,767
    Ratings:
    +588
    Yes, I posted this in GSC closes to desktop with 30+ cars a couple of days ago.
    I am using Win7 64bit, adding +fullproc definitely makes a difference (I checked my processor use before and after), and I also saw a good framerate rise of 20+ :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Stefan Mizzi

    Stefan Mizzi

    Messages:
    1,447
    Ratings:
    +769
    Thanks mate! Will try it tonight :)
     
  4. Vinicius Ferreira

    Vinicius Ferreira

    Messages:
    439
    Ratings:
    +86
    where can i change this, only in task manager?? Win 7, 32 bits here.
     
  5. Stefan Mizzi

    Stefan Mizzi

    Messages:
    1,447
    Ratings:
    +769
    I think you need to update your shortcut to open the game. Example is below.

    "C:/Games/GCS2012/GCS2012.exe" +fullproc
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Keith Windsor

    Keith Windsor

    Messages:
    1,767
    Ratings:
    +588
    Just right click on your GSC2012 shortcut, and select properties.
    In the Target box, without changing anything else, just add +fullproc to the end of the line (leave a single space after the .exe).
    That's all you need to do :)

    EDIT Stefan beat me to it :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. Paul Nadon

    Paul Nadon

    Messages:
    240
    Ratings:
    +45
    Not that I needed it but was running at around 85-110 fps. After adding +fullproc now at 98-130 fps. Thanks :thumbsup:
     
  8. Philip Antonia

    Philip Antonia

    Messages:
    2,351
    Ratings:
    +225
    Doh:whistling:. Didn't think of trying +fullproc in GSC2012. I will give it a go later:thumbsup:.