ModLoader Modding - Getting wear values

Hey everyone,

I'm fairly new to modding games. In fact this is the first game which I'm trying to mod.
I did fairly easy things like showing the percentages of your players stats. That was easy since that are PlayMaker variables.(https://github.com/piotrulos/MSCModLoader/wiki/All-known-playmaker-Variables-and-Events)

But how would I get other values, like the current wear of parts? They are saved in the savegame file. I could try to read that file from the mod, but even if that works those values would be "old".

Is there a way of getting values of variables which I assume he only uses during a session internally?

Thank you all in advance,
Mazen

You can access the part wear values live. Now I won't be able to help you in any other way than to point you in the right direction since I do not mod and have not seen or used the mod tools.

The wear values are under SATSUMA 557kg, 248 > CarSimulation > MechanicalWear

All public variables are as follows:

WearAltenator
WearCrankshaft
WearGearbox
Wearheadgasket
WearPiston1
WearPiston2
WearPiston3
WearPiston4
WearRockershaft
WearStarter
WearWaterpump

These values work from 100 down to 0 with 100 being perfect (think of these as percentage values).

There is also wear values for the fan belt but I couldn't find it. That works differently to the other wear values only going from 0 to 1. I can't remember which way around it goes but form what I remember 0 is full health and 1 is fully worn but I might be wrong.

Sorry I cannot be of any more help other than this.

Thats a great help, thank you!
But may I ask how you know where to find those values if you don't mod yourself and haven't even used moddig tools?

Anyways, I'll see if I can find any of those objects later today.