1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Forum?

Discussion in 'NASCAR Heat Evolution' started by aowzone, Sep 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Might be getting close to time to set one up :)
     
  2. Alllllll kinds of fun stuff to edit :)

    https://7daystodie.com/forums/showthread.php?22675-Unity-Assets-Bundle-Extractor

    Want to change some driver names? Easy! It's all packed in a nice CSV file you can open with this tool.

    Code:
    firstName,lastName,id,homeTown,carNumber,paintJobName,headShot,numTexture,numSmallTexture,signatureTexture,teamLogo,twitterHandle,carModel,super_speedway_rating,speedway_rating,roadcourse_rating,shortcourse_rating,chase_weight,wheel_color_primary,wheel_color_detail
    AJ,Allmendinger,aj_allmendinger,"Los Gatos, CA",47,AJ_ALLMENDINGER_PRIMARY,aj_allmendinger,jimmie_johnson_number,47Allmendinger_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JTGDaugherty,@AJAllmendinger,Chevy,25,22,8,19,0,Black,Yellow
    Aric,Almirola,aric_almirola,"Tampa, FL",43,ARIC_ALMIROLA_PRIMARY,aric_almirola,jimmie_johnson_number,43Almirola_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RichardPettyMotorsports,@AricAlmirola,Ford,13,21,24,15,0,Black,Yellow
    Austin,Dillon,austin_dillon,"Welcome, NC",3,AUSTIN_DILLON_PRIMARY,austin_dillon,jimmie_johnson_number,3Dillon_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RCR,@AustinDillon,Chevy,10,20,26,21,0,Black,Yellow
    Ben,Kennedy,ben_kennedy,"Daytona Beach, FL",96,BEN_KENNEDY_PRIMARY,ben_kennedy,jimmie_johnson_number,96Kennedy_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,GMS Racing,@BenKennedy,Chevy,41,41,41,41,-200,Black,Yellow
    Bobby,Labonte,bobby_labonte,"Corpus Christi, TX",32,BOBBY_LABONTE_PRIMARY,bobby_labonte,jimmie_johnson_number,32Labonte_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,GoFas,@BobbyLabonte,Ford,34,37,37,37,-50,Black,Yellow
    Brad,Keselowski,brad_keselowski,"Rochester Hills, MI",2,BRAD_KESELOWSKI_PRIMARY,brad_keselowski,jimmie_johnson_number,2Keselowski_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,TeamPenske,@BradKeselowski,Ford,3,5,20,6,100,White,White
    Brian,Scott,brian_scott,"Boise, ID",44,BRIAN_SCOTT_PRIMARY,brian_scott,jimmie_johnson_number,44Scott_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RichardPettyMotorsports,@BrianScott,Ford,36,29,33,32,-50,Black,Yellow
    Carl,Edwards,carl_edwards,"Columbia, MO",19,CARL_EDWARDS_PRIMARY,carl_edwards,jimmie_johnson_number,19Edwards_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JoeGibbs,@CarlEdwards,Toyota,12,6,2,2,100,Black,Yellow
    Casey,Mears,casey_mears,"Bakersfield, CA",13,CASEY_MEARS_PRIMARY,casey_mears,jimmie_johnson_number,13Mears_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,GermainRacing,@CaseyMears,Chevy,15,28,22,30,0,Black,Yellow
    Chase,Elliott,chase_elliot,"Dawsonville, GA",24,CHASE_ELLIOTT_PRIMARY,chase_elliott,jimmie_johnson_number,24Elliott_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,Hendrick,@ChaseElliott,Chevy,22,10,21,20,50,Black,Yellow
    Chris,Buescher,chris_buescher,"Prosper, TX",34,CHRIS_BUESCHER_PRIMARY,chris_buescher,jimmie_johnson_number,34Buescher_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,FrontRowMotorsports,@ChrisBuescher,Ford,37,34,34,35,0,Black,Yellow
    Clint,Bowyer,clint_bowyer,"Emporia, KS",15,CLINT_BOWYER_PRIMARY,clint_bowyer,jimmie_johnson_number,15Bowyer_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,HScott,@ClintBowyer,Chevy,11,24,16,13,0,White,Yellow
    Dale,"Earnhardt, Jr.",dale_earnhardt_jr,"Concord, NC",88,DALE_EARNHARDT_JR_PRIMARY,dale_earnheardt_jr,jimmie_johnson_number,88Earnhardt_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,Hendrick,@DaleEarnhardtJr,Chevy,1,8,6,7,100,Black,Yellow
    Danica,Patrick,danica_patrick,"Roscoe, IL",10,DANICA_PATRICK_PRIMARY,danica_patrick,jimmie_johnson_number,10Patrick_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,StewartHaas,@DanicaPatrick,Chevy,31,25,25,26,0,Black,Yellow
    Daniel,Hemric,daniel_hemric,"Kannapolis, NC",190,DANIEL_HEMRIC_PRIMARY,daniel_hemric,jimmie_johnson_number,19Hemric_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,BKR,@DanielHemric,Ford,42,42,42,42,-200,Black,Yellow
    David,Ragan,david_ragan,"Unadilla, GA",23,DAVID_RAGAN_PRIMARY,david_ragan,jimmie_johnson_number,23Ragan_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,BKRacing,@DavidRagan,Toyota,32,30,28,23,-50,Black,Yellow
    Denny,Hamlin,denny_hamlin,"Chesterfield, VA",11,DENNY_HAMLIN_PRIMARY,denny_hamlin,jimmie_johnson_number,11Hamlin_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JoeGibbs,@DennyHamlin,Toyota,2,12,17,10,50,Black,Red
    Erik,Jones,erik_jones,"Byron, MI",26,ERIK_JONES_PRIMARY,erik_jones,jimmie_johnson_number,20Jones_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JoeGibbs,@ErikJones,Toyota,38,38,38,38,-100,Black,Yellow
    Greg,Biffle,greg_biffle,"Vancouver, WA",16,GREG_BIFFLE_PRIMARY,greg_biffle,jimmie_johnson_number,16Biffle_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RoushFenway,@GregBiffle,Ford,14,18,19,27,0,Black,Yellow
    Jamie,McMurray,jamie_mcmurray,"Joplin, MO",1,JAMIE_MCMURRAY_PRIMARY,jamie_mcmurray,jimmie_johnson_number,1McMurray_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,ChipGanassi,@JamieMcMurray,Chevy,23,17,12,11,0,Black,Yellow
    Jimmie,Johnson,jimmie_johnson,"El Cajon, CA",48,JIMMIE_JOHNSON_PRIMARY,jimmie_johnson,jimmie_johnson_number,48Johnson_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,Hendrick,@JimmieJohnson,Chevy,5,1,7,9,200,Black,Yellow
    Joey,Logano,joey_logano,"Middletown, CT",22,JOEY_LOGANO_PRIMARY,joey_logano,jimmie_johnson_number,22Logano_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,TeamPenske,@JoeyLogano,Ford,4,3,1,1,150,Red,Red
    Kasey,Kahne,kasey_kahne,"Enumclaw, WA",5,KASEY_KAHNE_PRIMARY,kasey_kahne,jimmie_johnson_number,5Kahne_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,Hendrick,@KaseyKahne,Chevy,27,13,13,18,0,Black,Yellow
    Kevin,Harvick,kevin_harvick,"Bakersfield, CA",4,KEVIN_HARVICK_PRIMARY,kevin_harvick,jimmie_johnson_number,4Harvick_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,StewartHaas,@KevinHarvick,Chevy,7,2,5,8,150,Black,Yellow
    Kurt,Busch,kurt_busch,"Las Vegas, NV",41,KURT_BUSCH_PRIMARY,kurt_busch,jimmie_johnson_number,41Busch_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,StewartHaas,@KurtBusch,Chevy,8,9,3,4,100,Black,Yellow
    Kyle,Busch,kyle_busch,"Las Vegas, NV",18,KYLE_BUSCH_PRIMARY,kyle_busch,jimmie_johnson_number,18Kbusch_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JoeGibbs,@KyleBusch,Toyota,6,4,4,5,150,Black,Red
    Kyle,Larson,kyle_larson,"Elk Grove, CA",42,KYLE_LARSON_PRIMARY,kyle_larson,jimmie_johnson_number,42Larson_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,TargetChipGanassi,@KyleLarson,Chevy,26,16,9,17,0,White,White
    Landon,Cassill,landon_cassill,"Fairfax, IA",38,LANDON_CASSILL_PRIMARY,landon_cassill,jimmie_johnson_number,38Cassill_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,FrontRowMotorsports,@LandonCassill,Ford,24,33,36,31,-50,Black,Yellow
    Martin,Truex Jr.,martin_truex_jr,"Mayetta, NJ",78,MARTIN_TRUEX_JR_PRIMARY,martin_truex_jr,jimmie_johnson_number,78Truex_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,FurnitureRow,@MartinTruexJr,Toyota,9,11,11,24,50,Black,Yellow
    Matt,DiBenedetto,matt_dibenedetto,"Grass Valley, CA",83,MATT_DIBENEDETTO_PRIMARY,matt_dibenedetto,jimmie_johnson_number,83DiBenedetto_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,BKRacing,@MattDiBenedetto,Toyota,35,36,32,28,0,Black,Yellow
    Matt,Kenseth,matt_kenseth,"Cambridge, WI",20,MATT_KENSETH_PRIMARY,matt_kenseth,jimmie_johnson_number,20Kenseth_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,JoeGibbs,@MattKenseth,Toyota,20,7,15,3,50,Black,Yellow
    Matt,Tifft,matt_tifft,"Hinckley, OH",12,MATT_TIFFT_PRIMARY,matt_tifft,jimmie_johnson_number,11Tifft_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RedHorseRacing,@MattTifft,Toyota,40,40,40,40,-200,Black,Yellow
    Michael,Annett,michael_annett,"Des Moines, IA",46,MICHAEL_ANNETT_PRIMARY,michael_annett,jimmie_johnson_number,46Annett_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,Hscott,@MichaelAnnett,Chevy,33,32,35,36,-50,Black,Yellow
    Michael,McDowell,michael_mcdowell,"Glendale, AZ",95,MICHAEL_MCDOWELL_PRIMARY,michael_mcdowell,jimmie_johnson_number,95McDowell_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,CircleSportLFR,@MichaelMcDowell,Chevy,28,35,29,34,-50,Black,Yellow
    Paul,Menard,paul_menard,"Eau Claire, WI",27,PAUL_MENARD_PRIMARY,paul_menard,jimmie_johnson_number,27Menard_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RCR,@PaulMenard,Chevy,17,19,18,25,0,Black,Yellow
    Regan,Smith,regan_smith,"Cato, NY",7,REGAN_SMITH_PRIMARY,regan_smith,jimmie_johnson_number,7Smith_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,TBR,@ReganSmith,Chevy,30,31,31,33,-50,Black,Yellow
    Ricky,Stenhouse Jr.,ricky_stenhouse_jr,"Olive Branch, MS",17,RICKY_STENHOUSE_JR_PRIMARY,ricky_stenhouse_jr,jimmie_johnson_number,17Stenhouse_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RoushFenway,@RickyStenhouseJr,Ford,16,26,27,16,0,Black,Yellow
    Ryan,Blaney,ryan_blaney,"High Point, NC",21,RYAN_BLANEY_PRIMARY,ryan_blaney,jimmie_johnson_number,21Blaney_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,WoodBrothers,@RyanBlaney,Ford,21,15,23,29,25,Red,Yellow
    Ryan,Ellis,ryan_ellis,"Ashburn, VA",93,RYAN_ELLIS_PRIMARY,ryan_ellis,jimmie_johnson_number,93Ellis_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,BKRacing,@RyanEllis,Toyota,39,39,39,39,-100,Black,Yellow
    Ryan,Newman,ryan_newman,"South Bend, IN",31,RYAN_NEWMAN_PRIMARY,ryan_newman,jimmie_johnson_number,31Newman_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RCR,@RyanNewman,Chevy,19,14,14,12,25,Black,Yellow
    Tony,Stewart,tony_stewart,"Columbus, IN",14,TONY_STEWART_PRIMARY,tony_stewart,jimmie_johnson_number,14Stewart_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,StewartHaas,@TonyStewart,Chevy,29,23,10,14,50,Black,Yellow
    Trevor,Bayne,trevor_bayne,"Knoxville, TN",6,TREVOR_BAYNE_PRIMARY,trevor_bayne,jimmie_johnson_number,6Bayne_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,RoushFenway,@TrevorBayne,Ford,18,27,30,22,0,Black,Yellow
    Tyler,Reddick,tyler_reddick,"Corning, CA",29,TYLER_REDDICK_PRIMARY,tyler_reddick,jimmie_johnson_number,29Reddick_Small,jimmie_johnson_signature,BKR,@TylerReddick,Ford,43,43,43,43,-100,Black,Yellow
    
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2016
  3. Hey, look! Our first "mod" is done!

    I like Skittles, so it bugs me that the "icon" for Kyle Busch's car is yellow. I made it Skittles red!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Who wants a Miller Lite!?
    NASCARHeatEvolution 2016-09-22 00-56-33-46.jpg paint_brad_keselowski_primary.jpg
     
    • Love Love x 1
  5. You Sir are my hero! Now weekend has to start and I can begin to bring over some of my personal NR2003 schemes for career :)
    May be I even find a way to edit this awful number font used in career mode...may be also have a look in sounds. Ahh, this is going to be wild...

    Thank you for posting this :))
     
  6. Here is a self installing EXE version of the Miller Lite car. Really cool feature of the Unity Assets Bundle Extractor (UABE) utility.

    Just point it at your steamapps\NASCAR Heat Evolution folder and give it a couple of minutes to extract, make backups of the old files, and swap out the original file for the "modded" file.

    NOTE: This self-installer only works on 64-bit systems!

    Download: https://www.sendspace.com/file/09kn5t

    This is an EXECUTABLE -- you SHOULD be weary of running unknown EXE files. I am! However, here is proof that this is malware/virus free -- https://virustotal.com/en/file/ffd2...93a37759fac1b057af02ac0e/analysis/1474524612/

    Make sure to BACK UP your NASCARHeatEvolution_Data folder before installing this. Even though it does create a backup at NASCAR Heat Evolution\NASCARHeatEvolution_Data\StreamingAssets\AssetBundles\PC\cupcars2016_4k.rab.bak0000 automatically, it is still a good idea to make yourself a backup as well in case something goes wrong!
     
  7. Templates will be my next mission. The meshes are easily extracted, but all of the UVW's are on one single mapping layer so there is no way to isolate only the body.

    To add custom skins, you'll likely have to "replace" an existing driver to use your livery, but it's also possible more drivers could be added via that CSV file I discovered. That's a lot more than I wanted to dig into today. Just wanted to prove some concepts.

    Here's the dash textures if someone wanted to try playing with them.

    https://www.sendspace.com/file/fpnxqv
     
  8. Here are the career car number textures -- these are found in sharedassets35.assets
    https://www.sendspace.com/file/c82jk9

    This includes both the "small" versions used in the UI, and the ones that get pasted on the car. These use an alpha channel for transparency, so you should be familiar with that if you're going to consider editing these.

    An interesting 'mod' idea might be to use the #28 from Yates, #36 from MB2, #8 from DEI and #99 from Roush but stay with white numbers and a neutral outline color.
     
  9. Here are the closest thing we have to templates, at the moment. These are the "default" skins for career mode before stuff begins to get applied as you progress.

    https://www.sendspace.com/file/f3jj66
     
  10. Thank you for posting all these :)

    Have to have a look at it at the weekend. I will try to find the career sponsor schemes and will try to replace these with my own as I don't like the ones of the game.
     
  11. They're in there.
    NASCARHeatEvolution_Data\StreamingAssets\AssetBundles\PC\sponsors\primarysponsor_l*.rab and secondarysponsor_l*.rab have them.
     
  12. Perfect, thank you :)
    Seems like you have already looked quite alot into the files :thumbsup:
     
  13. WOW guys! You are lightning fast!!!
     
  14. Maybe you can even remove the driver names above the cars during race? To make more realistic.
     
  15. And replace that ugly motor sound to a better one. Actually the Nascar 15 had a very good one!
     
  16. All of that should be possible, just haven't dug in and done it yet.

    I was able to extract some audio as WAV from one of the resources files -- just a matter of finding the one that has the engine sounds.
     
  17. Can someone put here a small descritpion hot to use the Unity Assets Bundle Extractor, please?
    How to extract the *.rab files.
    Thank you!
     
  18. Could someone do the rest of the non-licensed cars please? Like #15, #4?
     
  19. Sascha - give it time my friend!

    RaceDepartment opening a downloads section and modding forum sure would help matters though!
     
    • Start AssetBundleExtractor.exe
    • File > Open the file NASCARHeatEvolution_Data\StreamingAssets\AssetBundles\PC\cupcars2016_4k.rab (for example)
    • It will ask if you want to "Unpack" the bundle, say "Yes"
    • A "Save As" box will appear. Pick a "work" folder to do your modding and save the file as Work Folder\cupcars2016_4k.assets
    • Now you will see that cupcars2016_4k.rab is open along with a text string below it.
    opened.png
    • Click the "Info" button to see all of the contents. I like to sort by the column "Name" and then "Texture2D" if I am editing a texture. Lets say I want to edit "paint_clint_bowyer_primary.tga" just highlight it from the list and click on "Plugins" which will give you the option to export to .TGA (use this) or .PNG plus the "edit" function you will use later to import the updated skin.
    AssetsBundleinfo.png
    • Edit the .TGA with Photoshop or whatever you use and save it out. Make sure to keep the alpha channel.
    • Go back to the "Assets Bundle info" window and again highlight the "Texture2D" that you have chosen to edit. Click "Plugins" one more time and then choose "Edit".
    • A dialog "Edit Texture2D" will appear. Click the "Load" button at the bottom to import your edited TGA.
    • When finished (it may take a minute to process) click "OK".
    • The final step is to use the "File" > "Mod Maker" option to create a standalone EXE file for your modded texture. I will cover that in a different tutorial, but really, its pretty self explanatory if you just give it a try. I got it on my first attempt. You just need to point it at the location for your "steamapps\NASCAR Heat Evolution\NASCARHeatEvolution_Data" and it will detect what changes need to be made and generate the EXE for you to install your mod.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.