mod tracks not loading

Hello all,

I'm new to the game and have been having a blast. Next to the driving i've been playing around with custom skins and mod cars which has generally been going fine, some cars work, some don't, same with skins...i figure this is because they need updating?

What i have not once been able to do though, is get a mod track to load.

-I'm sure they're in the right folders, they (bathurst, donington, la sarthe, laguna, interlagos) show up in the game menus after all. (\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\assettocorsa\content\tracks)

- I've checked to see if the assettocorsa.ini warnings as errors setting is set to 0, which it was by default.

- i've tried it without any post processing

- i've tried the force 32bit setting

The only thing i haven't tried is a reinstall, before i do so though...i wanted to see if anyone here knows of anything else i could try? All i've found so far in terms of people with the same issue seems to be at least a year back so i figured a new thread would be better than replying there.

Any help would be greatly, greatly appreciated...

PC Specs: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.50GHz | GigaByte B150-HD3P | 16GB DDR4 RAM | NVIDIA GTX 970 4Gb | Samsung SSD 850 Evo 500GB | Panasonic TX-P42GT30E 1920x1080(59.9Hz) | Win10 | Logitech G29 + Shifter

AC Specs: Fullscreen ON | Vsync ON | FPS Limit 60 | Aniso 8x | AA 4x | World Detail MAX | Shadows High | Smoke generation Ultra | PP Effects ULTRA | Saturation 100% | Motion Blur 12 | Crepuscular rays ON | Heat Shimmering ON | FXAA ON | Mirrors Resolution HIGH | HQ Mirror Reflection ON | Reflection Quality HIGH | Reflection Rendering Frequency HIGH | Video card load ~38%