1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Mini Cooper S 2007 - Brands Hatch

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Setups' started by Ramon van Rijn, Jul 17, 2008.

1. Ramon van Rijn

Ramon van Rijn
    Premium Member

My setup

Attached Files:

2. First practise for the Sunday Oz event after few weeks off the wheel, 1:42.6 so far in TA mode, lap still not perfect, but getting there. I need some time also to get used to the 3 monitors, need to adjust my view somehow, bit disturbing yet still.

Setup and ghost car attached.

edit: 1:42.491 in the meantime

Attached Files:

3. Qualy and race setup i am gonna use for Sunday event. Race setup has 1,5 liter spare fuel.

Q: 1:42.570, replay attached, juuuust on the edge almost everywhere for 2 wheels on the track :)
    R: 1:43.1 so far

Attached Files:

4. I really appreciate the posting of these files Attila. I'm a complete beginner on this game and was really struggling to get consistently under 1min 50.

I wasn't sure where I was going wrong - was it my wheel settings, my driving line, or style etc. But just watching your replay file for a few minutes and mimicking as close as possible your line and gear choice has increased my times by 4 seconds to 1min 46.

I reckon I'm not being aggressive enough though as I'm stilll 4 seconds away from your time, however I'm not so worried about being lapped now :)

You are a gent of the highest order!

Many thanks,
    Simon

5. Bram

Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

:)

Attached Files:

6. Indy setup for Ben, pb is 54.0 with this

Attached Files:

7. only 54 Atti?
    you are becoming slooow :):brick:
    tnx for sharing Atti :)

8. Oooh, Atti setup. Me grabs :D

9. when its qualifiying, what do i need for race? do i need to change something or just add gas?

atti is slow...hahahahha kidding