1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Mini Challenge @ Hockenheim - Wednesday April 6th 2011

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Saul Boucher, Apr 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. [​IMG]

    Server name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM MINI
    Class: Mini Challenge
    Track: Hockenheim Short (Formula RR Expansion Required)
    Weather: Dry

    Practice start time: 20:00 EDT (01:00 GMT)
    Qualification start time: 21:00 EDT (02:00 GMT)
    Warm-up start time: 21:10 EDT (02:10 GMT)
    Race start time: 21:15 EDT (02:15 GMT)

    Race Format: 2 x 22 minutes & Mandatory Pitstop for 2 tires

    Server password: click here
    Racing rules: click here

    Sign-up list:

    1. Saul Boucher
    2. Dennis Phelan
    3. Glen Kabis
    4. Jim Cole
    5. Nik Hughes
    6. Jimi Hughes
    7. Angel Alejandro
    8. Eric Klister
    9. Keith Barrick
    10. Chris Rigby
    11. Hiroshi Awazu (Maybe)
    12. Szabolcs Hanyik (Maybe)
    13. Driver
    14. Driver
    15. Driver
    16. Driver
    17. Driver
    18. Driver
    19. Driver
    20. Driver
    21. Driver
    22. Driver
    23. Driver
    24. Driver
     
  2. For this event we'll be using the track Hockenheim Short, which is included with the recently released Formula RR expansion.

    The expansion is available for FREE from Simbin, and can be obtained by visiting this link, signing up for a free account (valid e-mail required), and obtaining your FREE steam unlock code.

    Note, once you have signed up for your account and verified your e-mail address. Visit the site again, and login with your new account information. At the top of your browser you will see "Support | Profile | Log out". Click on Profile. On the next page you will see a link called "My Shop Orders" under the helmet picture, click it. On the next page you will see your Formula Raceroom Steam unlock key.

    Open your Steam software. Under Games, select "Activate a Product on Steam". Follow the prompts, and enter your unlock key when instructed. Allow steam to download and install the content.

    Hockenheim Short flows beautifully with these cars, you won't be disappointed with this combo :D
     
  3. Dennis Phelan

    Dennis Phelan
    more about staying on track. Premium Member

    !!!
     
  4. Sign me up, thanks. Title is April 4th BTW, should be the 6th I think?
     
  5. Thanks Glen, fixed.
     
  6. Put me in for this please.
     
  7. Sign me up please!
     
  8. Jimi Hughes

    Jimi Hughes
    RDMCC S6 Champion

    Sign me up please
     
  9. Sign me up please.
     
  10. Come on people, sign up! It's a great little track!
     
  11. Somebody has to be the backmarker, so I'm in.

    Really like this track. Good choice!
     
  12. Sign me up please
     
  13. Dennis Phelan

    Dennis Phelan
    more about staying on track. Premium Member

    My "official" sign me up please.
    The time and date look good.
     
  14. Jimi Hughes

    Jimi Hughes
    RDMCC S6 Champion

    This car and track combo is really good!

    Anyone considering doing this one, its a definate yes!!!!

    BTW... can anyone tell me what happened to the rankings on RD? I had just started getting up there and now it appears to have gone?
    I will assume that I was 1st at the time of it going.. hehe
     
  15. Sorry Jimi, but the forum admins decided that the rankings were causing issues of people trying to hard to keep their rankings instead of just having fun in the club events so they removed them.
     
  16. Jimi Hughes

    Jimi Hughes
    RDMCC S6 Champion

    Damn, It was nice just having the running record of drivers results including wins, and podiums. Added a very nice touch IMO. Is there any plan to keep record of Race Department results? Im not too fussed about the ranking side of it but its nice to be able to have a record of you finishing results to take away from each race
     
  17. Hiroshi Awazu

    Hiroshi Awazu
    Off Topic Moderator

    If i get home by @5pm(pacific time) i would like in.
     
  18. Agreed, I wasn't too fussed about the ranking (not at all because I was so far down it...) but having the race results to look at was good.
     
  19. Server is up guys.

    Yes, there are plans to maintain personal stats. Not certain exactly what exactly yet, but it's in the works.
     
  20. Sign up, as maybe, plz! THX!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.