1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Minecraft

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Aaron DeMarre, Jan 11, 2011.

1. They should have named this game Minecrack, it is ridiculous how addictive it is. Simple game, but I can't stop playing it! I am up till 2am every night, starting to miss races, all so I can break just ooooone mooooore block...

Anyone else dealing with Minecraft addiction?

2. A friend of mine was building himself a lair, but hasn't mentioned it in a while, so I guess he's clean :D

Never bought it, played around with the demo a bit, and watched a 12-13 part youtube gameplay video. And that Enterprise built to scale. Sick. :eek:

3. Oh wow, that is crazy! I can't imagine how many hours it took just to dig that pit, let alone create the Enterprise to scale.

I am just getting started, so working on switches and circuits and minecart boosters and stuff.

4. I had a play of it a few weeks ago out of curiosity. The control layout means that I can't play it properly with my nerve injury and all, but it is very fun for such a simple-looking game.

5. I play it quite a bit on a multiplayer server. I enjoy it. Makes a nice relaxing change from FPS or racing games.

Just came off the server I play on after someone's treehouse got a little hot....

http://i.imgur.com/noM1K.png

6. Omer Said

Omer Said
    Weresloth Staff Premium Member

Wow never heard of this game and i will probably try this. That looks like a great and unique game.

7. OMG Its amazingly addictive :D I just love destroying bits of land and allowing water through places so much fun to flood caves - simple things for simple minds and all that :p.

8. I flooded a cave by accident last night, I was digging into a wall and sploosh! Here comes a waterfall. I had tapped into a large underground lake.