1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Mikk Mix GT3 Mod TESTING THREAD

Discussion in 'Stock Car Extreme Mods' started by Nox, May 20, 2014.

1. Nox

Nox
    Staff Premium Member

Hi all,

Want better GT cars in the race club? Want to race LMP cars? Multi-class endurance style races? Then I need your help!

So, @Quickmikk2 did some converting and provided us with this. There's more cars, including some prototypes etc. For some, the BES mod we're currently using in the race clubs isn't quite up to scratch. So this thread is to do some testing of the Mikk Mix mod and see if it works for everybody, and generally whether we should be using this instead of the BES one.

I'm no expert, so I need help! Please download the mod, install it. I suggest you create a NEW INSTALL exclusively for this mod! That will remove any issues that are caused with other mods interfering and we all know what we're working with.

I'd appreciate feedback on any issues you encounter, how you think the cars handle (all classes), etc. if it works fine for you, and if you think it's worth racing in the GSC club instead of the BES mod. I've so far driven a little with all the cars under the 'ADAC GT Masters' tab, and they feel good to me, tire temps seem normal, etc and the sounds are amazing. If this mod is good, I don't see why we can't try some multi class GT/prototype club races...

Download: http://bit.ly/MEGAMIKK
    Open the folder called "MIKKMIX_SERVER_GT3" and download the folder from inside there.
    NOTE: When you download it, you don't need to download the track pack if you don't want it. The mod works fine without it.

Take it away, folks!

2. Warren Schembri

Warren Schembri
    Premium Member

I will try to test this out tonight (not that I have a clue what I am really testing or doing :) )