• "Bwoah." - Generic Kimi Quotes.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Melbourne... 21 sec??

Discussion in 'F1 2011 - The Game' started by hell_storm2004, Oct 23, 2011.

  1. hell_storm2004

    hell_storm2004

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Everyone,

    I checked the leaderbaord today for Melbourne and i found that the fastest time is 21:xxx seconds. Could anyone tell me how is that possible? The first sector itself takes more than that! :eek:
     
  2. Riley Preston

    Riley Preston

    Messages:
    160
    Ratings:
    +5
    There is a glitch, I'm not really sure how it works but sometimes it posts one of your sector times instead of your entire lap time. Usually they are not cheaters, just victims.
     
  3. hell_storm2004

    hell_storm2004

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw some of the times on the leaderboards... Man, how can someone drive that quick?? New Delhi was i think 1:05 or something!

    I wish i fall down as a victim of this bug! Otherwise i may never even get close! :D
     
  4. hell_storm2004

    hell_storm2004

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also dont want to start a new thread... which is the best team to start your career with?? Williams??
     
  5. Carsten Jacobi

    Carsten Jacobi

    Messages:
    22
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's no glitch, but cheating.
     
  6. Dave Begley

    Dave Begley
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,126
    Ratings:
    +559
    Depends what you want from your career. If you want a challenge go with HRT, Virgin or Lotus. if you want it a bit easier take a midfield car like williams.
     
  7. hell_storm2004

    hell_storm2004

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm.... now i am confused! Glitch or Cheating? And how does one cheat in this game? Make 3 seconds look like 1 second?? Or go so fast that even the wind cant catch you? But then the car would become uncontrollable on the turns in Melbourne. The track sure has some tricky corners!

    I am not great a driver... Cant seem to get the hang of TC OFF with my game pad. But i sure love the challenge! Lets see what i go with!
     
  8. Andrew Ford

    Andrew Ford
    Premium

    Messages:
    4,189
    Ratings:
    +2,678
    PERSONALLY I THINK IT'S CHEATING - PEOPLE HACK THE LEADERBOARDS.

    one way i've thought of to check it is....to select THAT PERSON'S GHOST to race against. if it doesn't appear, it's probs a hack me thinks.
     
  9. hell_storm2004

    hell_storm2004

    Messages:
    75
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll give it a try. Lets see!
     
  10. TGApples

    TGApples

    Messages:
    131
    Ratings:
    +0
    There have been posts by some people who have acheived these times stating that the game glitched on them. I've seen several. Pretty certain it's a bug.
     
  11. Arnold Van Breda

    Arnold Van Breda

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi guys, my friend is one of them in the top4, its a bug thats 100% for sure, we were racing around melbourne and it only read his first sector.
     
  12. Eric Parker

    Eric Parker

    Messages:
    349
    Ratings:
    +80
    Yeah its a glitch, it says I did a 1:30.xxx at Spa, but in reality I have only done a 1:41.xxx. It happened in the first day or so I bought it, which was the US release, I'm not sure if GFWL was funky or what.