• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. #GiveAwayFriday. Win a copy of F1 2017 - The Game. Click here to join.

Me again! Uploading error. This time I get "Error Type 1"

Discussion in 'Site Feedback & Support' started by Günthar Rowe, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. Günthar Rowe

    Günthar Rowe

    Messages:
    3,796
    Ratings:
    +29
    Could upload the FVR 2010 mini patch fine, but can't upload the Toyota AE86 mod here?? It's ~136mb
     
  2. True2Life Racing

    True2Life Racing

    Messages:
    30
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maximum File Size would be exceeded but file is just 3.4kb... Happens with both my users True2Life Racing and Günthar Rowe :(
     
  3. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    And it will keep happening I fear as nobody (even the downloads software maker) knows why this happens to only a hand ful of accounts.

    We are seriously investigating an alternative to repack RD in an entire new software. We are currently waiting for the proper solutions to come and than we will present you RD 3.0 with NO MORE STUPID VBULLETIN ERRORS :D

    Have a look here to see how proper software looks :)
     
  4. Ivo Simons

    Ivo Simons

    Messages:
    11,357
    Ratings:
    +953
    Yeah had the same a couple of days ago. A 600 kb file it said it was to big.
    Lucky i have System, so i can avoid it abit. But that looks sweet Bram on PD. :)
     
  5. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    Only waiting for a proper downloads add-on and then Wizard Dave S will quickly kill RD and resurrect it in a new more modern shape:)

    2011 rocks :)
     
  6. Adam Eggbeer

    Adam Eggbeer

    Messages:
    6,265
    Ratings:
    +115
    Woo, can't wait. I got the same issue last month but like Ivo, I got a way around it if I need it.
     
  7. Günthar Rowe

    Günthar Rowe

    Messages:
    3,796
    Ratings:
    +29
    Yes, PD is very nice!
     
  8. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    Guys are you using an outdated browser or a Mac OS?
     
  9. Adam Eggbeer

    Adam Eggbeer

    Messages:
    6,265
    Ratings:
    +115
    I'm using the latest version of Chrome, and it didn't work with IE8 either. Using Windows 7 as well.
     
  10. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    I had some guys coming over from vbulletin.org yesterday. They tested the system and its perfectly functioning fine. The problem is on the user side but we need to nail down your configurations, OS and browsers.
     
  11. Wayne Reed

    Wayne Reed

    Messages:
    2,136
    Ratings:
    +28
    Here is mine bud Windows xp Pro service pack 3 And I get it with IE 8,9 and chrome latest and fire fox latest kaspersky anti virus
     
  12. Chris Butcher

    Chris Butcher
    Red Bull Gridsters 2012 Champion

    Messages:
    3,616
    Ratings:
    +339
    Windows 7 x64, Google Chrome, Kaspersky Internet Security 2011. No problems for me :)
     
  13. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    Can you guys post screenshots of every error that appears on screen please? That would be very helpful :)
     
  14. Wayne Reed

    Wayne Reed

    Messages:
    2,136
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yep will do when I next try to upload I will put some skins on over the next week.
     
  15. Bram

    Bram
    Administrator Staff Premium

    Messages:
    42,242
    Ratings:
    +16,291
    All should be fine now :)