1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

Maybe I can become a Truckie ?

Discussion in 'Formula Truck 2013' started by Warren Dawes, May 9, 2013.

1. Warren Dawes

Warren Dawes
    Premium Member

I've just bought this Sim, and after a very brief intro, I'm fairly impressed.
    It looks good, sounds are great, and the driving seems like it should be fun (once I get some idea of how to keep it on the road :redface: ). It's sure not easy to drive these monsters, but this Sim represents something very different to the norm.

Unfortunately, I'm not experienced with rF so it will take me a while to get my way around the menus etc, but hopefully I can try to join a few on-line events once I get more familiar with how everything works. :)

• Like Like x 7
  2. Bram

Bram
    Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

Haha nice one Warren. During each club event we serve free meatballs :roflmao:

The game itself doesn't need much customization other than assigning your controls and video settings and you are good to go.

The trucks are quite a handful to control but if you pick the lighter FC (Ford) or the Volkswagen you notice they are much easier to control than the heavier trucks.

See you online (finally again).

• Like Like x 1
  3. Warren Dawes

Warren Dawes
    Premium Member

Thanks Bram, just tried those two trucks and they do seem slightly tamer, but I think I'm still trying to drive them like a Mini. :rolleyes::D

A couple of basic questions, mainly re rFactor On-Line.
    I just tried the RD Server (Curitiba) and seemed to be able to join it ok (takes a little time to get the connection). I notice some Option Settings for connection speed etc. What should I be using? Default is set to ISDN, but I have DSL. Should I choose the DSL setting closest to my local speed?