• "I'm going to pee in your seat" - Jenson Button
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Tracks Laguna Seca 0.6

A scratch-made version of Laguna Seca for Assetto Corsa

  1. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
    Bernd Schmidt submitted a new resource:

    Laguna Seca - A scratch-made version of Laguna Seca for Assetto Corsa

    Read more about this resource...
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Alex72

    Alex72

    Messages:
    554
    Ratings:
    +216
    Very cool thank you!

    Does it have or will it have physical bump mesh to feel the road surface with FFB wheel? I usually ask when its not specified because without it FFB feels too dead when driving. If you dont know how to do it there is excellent thread in AC forum on how to. :) I can link in case you didnt know.

    Anyway, really nice to have a scratch built Laguna Seca for AC. Thanks a lot. :thumbsup:
     
  3. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
    There's currently no extra bumpiness, but it's something that's on my list of things to look into.
     
  4. Alex72

    Alex72

    Messages:
    554
    Ratings:
    +216
    Thats awesome! :)

    Here is how to physical road bump mesh by LilSki: http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/i...-in-track-making-plus-tips.27180/#post-576243

    And the whole thread which goes through all the best ways to do textures, trees (even better than some stock stuff) plus everything else: http://www.assettocorsa.net/forum/i...er-technique-in-track-making-plus-tips.27180/

    The physical bump mesh is something a lot of serious simmers find invaluable so you have that feeling in the wheel. we drove the track tonight and its really good in its layout so awesome work on that! Looks great for a 0.4 version as well. Cant wait for the updates! Thanks for sharing. :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. REM1976

    REM1976
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    137
    Ratings:
    +36
    Loving this so far. Real quality work. Already has more depth than any of the Gran Turismo versions.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Carson Harrell

    Carson Harrell

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    The track is really good, however the AI cannot leave pit lane in practice or after a pit stop. Is it just me?
     
  7. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
  8. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
    Bernd Schmidt updated Laguna Seca with a new update entry:

    Laguna Seca v0.5

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Love Love x 1
  9. Chris Kennedy

    Chris Kennedy

    Messages:
    365
    Ratings:
    +381
    great progress!

    I think making the kerbs a bit dirty and/or some shader tweaks to them would go a long way to making the place feel more real.

    edit: also the track generates these errors:

    INIReader: content/tracks/bs_lagunaseca/models.ini > KEY_NOT_FOUND: [MODEL_4] FILE
    INIReader: content/tracks/bs_lagunaseca/models.ini > KEY_NOT_FOUND: [MODEL_4] POSITION
    INIReader: content/tracks/bs_lagunaseca/models.ini > KEY_NOT_FOUND: [MODEL_4] ROTATION


    nitpick:
    suggested changes to ui_track.json:
    "country": "U.S.A.",
    "tags" : ["usa", "circuit"],
    i dont think the "GP" tag is necessary
    outline.png looks a bit scratchy compared to others (i think its the black outline), perhaps you can just rotate map.png and use that?
     
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2016
  10. AlleyViper

    AlleyViper

    Messages:
    185
    Ratings:
    +149
    There seem to be some problems with the tree sections after the corkscrew you might wish to check out. It also happens after the bridge ahead and to the right.
    [​IMG]
    Also, in the first half starting straight some tree to the right also have transparency problems. It's probably something that happens to most trees, but it's only noticeable when they are near other objects as in the screen above.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2016
  11. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
    Where exactly do you see these errors? I'm trying to find log files when AC doesn't load the track for whatever reasons and I can never find anything.
     
  12. Chris Kennedy

    Chris Kennedy

    Messages:
    365
    Ratings:
    +381
    you can press Home to bring up the console, or documents/assetto corsa/logs/errors.txt
     
  13. wikke1984

    wikke1984

    Messages:
    44
    Ratings:
    +3
    for me this track is not working on ac V1.6.3
    loading track and car and then back to the main menu
     
  14. Mahad

    Mahad

    Messages:
    287
    Ratings:
    +189
    Verify your resolution. The track work fine.
     
  15. wikke1984

    wikke1984

    Messages:
    44
    Ratings:
    +3
    i use triples
    5832x1080
    win 8.1
    intel i7-16gb ddr4-gtx980
     
  16. Mahad

    Mahad

    Messages:
    287
    Ratings:
    +189
    Not here !!! Verify in your game parameters if the resolution is the same that you have. Every time a game won't launch a race ot other is the resolution changed in parameters.
     
  17. wikke1984

    wikke1984

    Messages:
    44
    Ratings:
    +3
    can you plz explain what you wanna say because i dont understand it. and can you plz say where i can see it or change it. big thx
     
  18. Marc Majnes

    Marc Majnes

    Messages:
    625
    Ratings:
    +84
    on the settings page , look for triple screen option and below that the resolution
     
  19. Bernd Schmidt

    Bernd Schmidt

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +62
    Bernd Schmidt updated Laguna Seca with a new update entry:

    Laguna Seca v0.6

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    • Like Like x 4
  20. Fast Furman

    Fast Furman
    Premium

    Messages:
    222
    Ratings:
    +42
    Great job