• “Just being a mediocre driver has never been my ambition. That's not my style” ― Michael Schumacher
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

Laguna Seca 'unlogical' race distance.

Discussion in 'MotoGP 14' started by Technique, Jun 29, 2014.

  1. Technique

    Technique

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +24
    I was surprised yet dissapointed that milestone decided to give you only 3 freaking laps for a race at the Laguna Seca circuit regardless how many percent you decide to choose in the main menu. Unlogical and stupid AF.

    Is it possible to change the racing distance via ReMixer to a full 100% with actually 32 laps and not just 3? I truly hope so.
     
  2. realitychecked

    realitychecked
    TheJlfan

    Messages:
    1,504
    Ratings:
    +905
    It isn't in 2014's calendar so they only put there 3 laps. To me, Seca is for time trial only.
     
  3. Nathan Turner

    Nathan Turner

    Messages:
    25
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is another example of game designers being one minded. Technique wants to play a full distance, TheJlfan wants time trial, why can't there always be the choice and the option to do what you want in games. Every one is different, but in this case nobody is right or wrong, so why can't we have both options.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  4. Aaron Smythe

    Aaron Smythe

    Messages:
    218
    Ratings:
    +84
    Yep , downloaded this Laguna Seca , fixed to 3 laps :confused:
    Hopefully there is a way to edit this ....... :O_o: .... anyone? :whistling:
     
  5. Lukilla

    Lukilla

    Messages:
    149
    Ratings:
    +275
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Aaron Smythe

    Aaron Smythe

    Messages:
    218
    Ratings:
    +84
    Thanks Lukilla , did you edit this Data file?
    Would you know what sub file was edited or is edited when we want to change the laps for a track? (namely-Lag you now forgoodness sakea ;))
    I have a hex editor , I would like to know where it might be found.
    Cheers anyway.
     
  7. Lukilla

    Lukilla

    Messages:
    149
    Ratings:
    +275
    Datamix - UI - Raceoptions > 4C0061007000730043006F0075006E007400560061006C00750065. :cool:
     
  8. Aaron Smythe

    Aaron Smythe

    Messages:
    218
    Ratings:
    +84
    Datamix - UI - Raceoptions > 4C0061007000730043006F0075006E007400560061006C00750065. :cool:

    I am impressed , but can't make a connection . I found 4C006 in the first column but can't find the rest of the code.
    Any more info you could give?
    Even better .... lol ... if you know this stuff then do you think you could mod the thing to accommodate all the riders for all the laps .
    Anyone?
    I thought it would be easier than this. :geek:
     
  9. Lou Sytsma

    Lou Sytsma

    Messages:
    550
    Ratings:
    +181
    The correct term is 'illogical.' :sneaky:
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  10. AyrtonSenna1994

    AyrtonSenna1994

    Messages:
    396
    Ratings:
    +78
    For some reason even though I have the season pass Laguna Seca has not downloaded? :/
     
  11. Technique

    Technique

    Messages:
    103
    Ratings:
    +24
    I made a classic 'non-native English speaker' error.:cool:
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2014
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Nathan Turner

    Nathan Turner

    Messages:
    25
    Ratings:
    +1
    You have to buy the season pass first, then download the Seca DLC seperate, but it just wont charge you for it (season pass has been bought)
     
    • Beer Beer x 2