• "I've tried everything other than jumping out of a plane, but nothing gives you an adrenaline rush like racing a car." - Nigel Mansell
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

KS2 @ Aviano Full GP - Wednesday May 4th, 2011

Discussion in 'netKar PRO' started by Paul Hamwa, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    Server name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM
    Class: KS2
    Track: AVIANO FULL GP
    Weather: Dry
    Race distance: 28 laps
    Practice start time:19:00GMT
    Qualification start time:19:15 GMT
    Warm-up start time:
    Race start time: 19:30GMT

    Server password: click here
    Racing rules: click here

    Sign-up list:

    1. Sérgio Marques
    2. Senad Subasic
    3. Daniel Ouff
    4. Laurent Resende
    5. Andrew Scott (maybe)
    6. Jonathan La Trobe-Lewis
    7. Steffen Lauge Sorensen
    8. Adam Farmer
    9. Ulus Ulusalonur
    10. Driver
    11. Driver
    12. Driver
    13. Driver
    14. Driver
    15. Admin
     
  2. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so no poll this week, gotta focus on the NGP event this Sunday.
     
  3. Sérgio Marques

    Sérgio Marques

    Messages:
    1,690
    Ratings:
    +320
    You can count with me!
     
  4. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could somebody please confirm for me that both servers are online, Istanbul and Interlagos. Unfortunately I have the dreaded 0/1 Servers error again. :(
    So I can't see any servers at all.

    Thanks
     
  5. Senad Subasic

    Senad Subasic

    Messages:
    8,711
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Same error for me now.

    Anyway, put me up as a maybe please. Don't enjoy the car, and don't like F1 tracks in general.
     
  6. Daniel Ouff

    Daniel Ouff

    Messages:
    368
    Ratings:
    +23
    me too Paul. I'll be in the 2011 Williams, which judging by their results so far, should be about right.
     
  7. Laurent Resende

    Laurent Resende

    Messages:
    347
    Ratings:
    +2
    ok Paul inscrit moi
     
  8. Sérgio Marques

    Sérgio Marques

    Messages:
    1,690
    Ratings:
    +320
    Same here, I never had it before.
     
  9. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it seems like a lot of people have this right now...no idea where it comes from, but it comes and goes, weird.
     
  10. Alessandro Gamberini

    Alessandro Gamberini

    Messages:
    1,055
    Ratings:
    +5
    are we about to new KUNOS patch release ?
    I hope so :D
     
  11. Sérgio Marques

    Sérgio Marques

    Messages:
    1,690
    Ratings:
    +320
  12. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can connect to any server manually by putting in the server ip in mps.dat and the track in "lg" in MyDocuments/netkar PRO/cfg. Then launch nks.exe and it'll connect you direct.
     
  13. Andrew Scott

    Andrew Scott
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,363
    Ratings:
    +537
    Sir Paul, sign me up as a maybe, thanks :)

    I was gonna test today but servers are down, still showing 0/1, first time Ive seen it happen...Bummer.

    I setup my dual boot, ran nKPro over a dozen times and low and behold Ive had none of the graphic gliches, freezing or driver crashs, that I was experiencing before, nothing :)
    Fingers crossed it was an issue with Win7x64 and this Mobo as its a new Asus design too, you use PCIe slot 2 for your graphics card and then place a special blank card thats included with the Mobo into PCIe 1, got a feeling 64bit doesnt like it :(

    Anyway hope the system gets back up soon, Im keen to test my connection :) and see if 32bit solved my race gliche too, so much for purchasing 8Gb of ram eh!!!!

    Cheers
     
  14. Laurent Resende

    Laurent Resende

    Messages:
    347
    Ratings:
    +2
    Andrews
    I am sure your problems ( if there is a problem ) does not come from Windows Seven 64Bits
    I use 64-bit operating system since they existed before I was seven run without problem with Netkar XP64, all my application 32-bit games worked perfectly, it is the same with Seven 64 which also manages better Memory 32-bit applications
    By cons I guess you know that all drivers including the steering wheel must be made ​​mandatory for 64 -bit!! if you have the drivers for your graphics card in 32 bit it will not operate normally
    if you partition your disk, you must install the 64bit partition all 64-bit drivers
    the ideal is to have 2 hard drives on his PC, with 2 different operating systems ( 32 and 64 bit ) and start the system, he will be offered to choose what system


    Andrews,
    je suis persuadé que tes problemes (si il y a Problème)ne vienne pas de windows Seven 64Bits
    j'utilise des systeme d'exploitation 64 bits depuis qu'ils existent,avant seven je faisait tourner sans probleme Netkar avec XP64,toutes mes application jeux 32 bits fonctionnait parfaitement,il en est de meme avec Seven 64 qui en plus gere mieux en mémoire les applications 32 bits
    Par contre je présume que tu sais que tous les drivers y compris ceux du volant doivent etre impérativement fait pour les systemes 64 bits!!!! si tu as les drivers de ta carte graphiques en 32 bits cela ne pourra pas fonctionner normalement
    si tu as partitionner ton disque,tu dois installer dans la partition 64bits tous les drivers 64 bits
    l'idéal étant d'avoir 2 disques dur sur son Pc, avec 2 systemes d'exploitation différent (32 et 64 bits) et au démarrage du systeme ,il te sera proposé quel systeme choisir
     
  15. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    For those having problems connecting to the server I wrote a short tutorial HERE
     
  16. Andrew Scott

    Andrew Scott
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,363
    Ratings:
    +537
    Laurent, thanks for the advice, but being an old fart I am well experienced when it comes to most things windows as I have been building PC's for alot of years now.
    And yes, I'am using 2 hard drives for my dual boot.

    I have used x64 prior to this and never had issues before now, mind you I was using Gigabyte mobos & Intel processors in those computers this PC is a AMD hexacore (6 core) with Asus mobo, but hardware should have no bearing on the running of the software.
    All the drivers I am running on Seven x64 are 64bit drivers Eg; graphics, sound, steering wheel even my gaming keyboard, mouse & headphones run x64 bit drivers, very few apps that I use are 32bit (x86) drivers, so Im at a loss as to why I have this issue with graphics on x64 and not x86 (32bit), but it doesnt really matter now as it seems to be sorted by the dual boot setup, which makes Andrew a very HAPPY camper :)

    All there is to do now is test the server side of things :) , and we're good to race, without issues hopefully, so I can finally get down to focusing on the racing rather than wether my PC will run properly.

    Cheers N Thanks
     
  17. Andrew Scott

    Andrew Scott
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,363
    Ratings:
    +537
    Heres a few pics of my Final BadKatRacing KS2 livery :D

    [​IMG][/IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Ive uploaded a knew skinpak here.

    its all the Openwheel cars and the Osella :wink:

    Cheers Im off to practice :D





     
  18. Laurent Resende

    Laurent Resende

    Messages:
    347
    Ratings:
    +2
    nice car Andew!!ok i download
     
  19. Andrew Scott

    Andrew Scott
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,363
    Ratings:
    +537
    thanks Laurent, at least now all my liveries are the same, so its easier to identify me as you pass by, lol.

    best lap @ Istanbul so far is 1:35.1, cant seem to find any more pace at this point, and Im still 5 seconds of the lap record by Fox Gek 1:29.9, so not so good here!

    Cheers
     
  20. Paul Hamwa

    Paul Hamwa

    Messages:
    617
    Ratings:
    +0
    Practice server is back up again