Issues with FFB oscillation and brake sensitivity

Hi!

I'm new to Assetto Corsa, but not sim racing in general.

Before i start explaining the issues, let me just say that I have searched the forums and google for solutions, but nothing has worked. This is kind of a last resort before I give up on the game.

When playing Assetto Corsa, my ffb oscillates quite violently when driving straight. It shakes and wobbles and I'm having to hold a firm grip on the wheel for the car to not start turning. It happens with every car I've tried, but it gets worse with speed, so it is more of an issue with fast cars (i.e LMP cars, which are my favourites).

I've tried setting minimum force to 0 % and max, I've tried setting road, kerb and slip effect to 0 %, I've tried lowering the gain, I've activated "gyro" in the .ini file and I've tried LUT. LUT made the ffb feel alot better in the corners, but it still oscillates on the straights like before.

Is there some magic setting to make it go away? How did you overcome this issue?

Another issue I'm experimenting is with the brakes locking up and lack of brake pressure "feel". When driving a LMP car down the mulsanne straight at La Sarthe, I can only apply ~50 % brake pressure before locking up. There is very little sensation in the ffb that the wheels are about to lock up (I'm using a t300), making trail braking almost impossible. I'm having to remember my brake inputs to avoid locking up, and I don't have to do that in any of the other sims I play, at least not to the same extent. I must be doing something wrong with the settings, beacouse it really feels strange and wrong. I'm using the t3pa pedals whit the conical mod set fairly close to the pedal arm, so there is not alot of travel. Gamma is set to 1.0.

Appreciate any help on the matter. Like I said above, I'm close to giving up.

Last edited:
Gamma set to 1.0 is for load cell brakes; 2.7 should be closer to what you need for your pedals.