IRacing Noobs: Getting Sick of it..

ThatRacingGuy

I drove 88 MPH last night... weird stuff happened
So I Recently bought Iracing for my upgraded Pc..

I started doing the tutorials and stuff.
After 30 minutes of driving tutorials i managed to find a need little mazda race on LRP.

But i never went further then the 4th corner because of people wrecking everywhere..
I did an V8 supercar race with the Old Gen Ford and again i didn't even complete the first lap..
So i went to drive the old gen Dallara Indycar on Indy..
At first i thought that i was actually going to win my first race..

4 laps before the finish i came across a backmarker.
I wanted to pass him on the main straight but he rammed me off on purpose doing 313 KPH/210Mph.
He litteraly steered into my lane when i got along side him.

I got sick of it and turned off my PC.

Next day i got on and yet again NOOBS EVERWHERE!!!

Somebody got any advise ?

(I'm not a beginner with sim racing... i play sims for over 10 years now..)

weird. decidedly not the game i play / the service i play on.
problem seems to be that you are on private servers where the iRacing and Safety Rating structure does not count. This allows you to use the better cars but this also may explain players' rash behaviour. On the official servers (where you would need to get out of rookies quickly and posibly also out of d-class within the next season) the behaviour I encounter is 75% splendid, 20% takes some getting used to and the rest are a couple of rotten eggs, which one will find in any basket. On average, higher class (a, b and c) tend to have filtered out some of the really weird behaviour. However, one is never quite safe in any game i guess.

weird. decidedly not the game i play / the service i play on.