• "Auto racing began 5 minutes after the second car was built." - Henry Ford
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

iOS dashboard app

Discussion in 'Sim Racing Hardware' started by joyqi, Mar 15, 2016.

  1. joyqi

    joyqi

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi, I have made a sim racing dashboard app for iOS. It is called "DashPi".

    https://joyqi.com/DashPi

    Here are some screenshots

    IMG_1932.PNG IMG_1933.PNG IMG_1934.PNG

    It is now compatible with Dirt Rally, Dirt 3, F1 2015, Assetto Corsa, Project CARS, Live For Speed, and I plan to support more and more games. I will also make a Android version.

    Now the app is under open beta. Are there some guys want to join the beta list?

    Please email me your apple account. You will receive the invitation from apple a few days ago.

    My email address is magike.net[at]gmail.com
     
    • Love Love x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. JeanYves Samson

    JeanYves Samson

    Messages:
    69
    Ratings:
    +5
    Thanks!
     
  3. RaceWasGood

    RaceWasGood
    Premium

    Messages:
    242
    Ratings:
    +88
    Thumbs up @joyqi. A clean and stylish looking dash you've got there. Although there are some issues with AC on the current beta-version, it seems to work nice on the other titles i've tested. Keep up the good work! :)
     
  4. RaceWasGood

    RaceWasGood
    Premium

    Messages:
    242
    Ratings:
    +88
    Just a heads up that v1.0 is now available on AppStore. First day price is 2,99€
     
  5. Metalogic

    Metalogic
    Premium

    Messages:
    467
    Ratings:
    +109
    If making an Android version, would you consider making a version for the Kindle Fire as well? Can't be that much extra work, as the Fire is basically Android under the hood and lots of people own these tablets, as they're cheap
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. joyqi

    joyqi

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +5
    @RaceWasGood , Thanks!

    @Metalogic , I think the Android version will come very soon, I'd like to make it compatible with Kindle Fire.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  7. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,978
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    Could I run it on two devices at once? Example, have my old iPhone mounted over the wheel showing the screen with speed/gear/fuel and then have my iPad off to the side showing lap count/position/tire info?
     
  8. joyqi

    joyqi

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +5
    Absolutely YES!

    Just watch this video

     
    • Like Like x 3
  9. Yapci

    Yapci
    Premium

    Messages:
    677
    Ratings:
    +241
    Any Black Friday discount on mind??:rolleyes::rolleyes::whistling:
     
  10. rocafella1978

    rocafella1978
    Premium

    Messages:
    595
    Ratings:
    +98
    using it and is great! thanks.
     
  11. hazeacab

    hazeacab

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
  12. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,978
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    Did you have to do that through a web browser? I've seen that's an option but haven't tried it yet. Was it fairly easy to do?
     
  13. hazeacab

    hazeacab

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3

    ye you can use Firefox or google chrome IE and Edge wont work ..
     
  14. hazeacab

    hazeacab

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3

    and ye it takes about 15/20 min to do it right ... mine advice open the app on your Phone/tablet and save it a couple of times to see how it looks .. you can Always edit your dash if you dont like it or want to add something .. you will get a link in email to edit
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,978
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    I took a stab at making one yesterday, I'm fairly pleased with it but I don't think the rev lights are working correctly. At idle they're all red, once I get up to a few thousand RPMs the left three turn green and the middle three turn yellow all at once and way too soon, and the three red ones on the right don't light up at all, and they don't flash when I get to the red line. How do I change that so that they slowly light up one at a time and then flash when I get to the red line?

    Here's what the rev lights look like, for reference. One other question, there is an option for "Background" and I'd like to do one with an aqua background and black letters but when I tried to change the color on the background nothing happened. Is it possible to have an aqua background with black text?

    Screen Shot 2017-02-01 at 3.48.27 PM.png

    Edit: Also, is it possible to go back and edit the one I already made?
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
  16. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,978
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    Anyone?
     
  17. hazeacab

    hazeacab

    Messages:
    11
    Ratings:
    +3

    add me on steam .... 1312
     
  18. Bez

    Bez
    All the gear, no idea...

    Messages:
    695
    Ratings:
    +168
    Just bought this but cant get the rpm indicators to work, is there any way to adjust the rpm settings?
     
  19. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I may not be fast, but I'm wide! Premium

    Messages:
    3,978
    Ratings:
    +1,621
    I've been trying to figure out how to make my custom RPM indicators work differently, but no luck so far. I'd also like to know if I can edit the one I already made.
     
  20. Bez

    Bez
    All the gear, no idea...

    Messages:
    695
    Ratings:
    +168
    i cant get the LEDs to work at all for automobilista, i tried in rrre, ac and rf2 last night and all worked (had some odd flashing in rf2) AMS works for everything else in the app which is strange