Interview with Dariusz Swiderski

Omer Said

Weresloth
Premium
Our 'Interviews with Top Rankers' series goes on with Dariusz Swiderski, who recently climbed to 4th spot of the RD Rankings. Let's know more about him...

Q. Greetings Dariusz Swiderski, thanks for accepting our interview offer. Now please tell us about yourself. Your family? Occupation? Where do you live?

Hi Omer and hello to all fellow sim-racers. I'm 42 years young, Pole by birth but living in England for the past 18 years, happily married with two boys aged 12 & 14. I'm a London cabbie by profession , teacher by education, racer by heart. My current home is in Slough near Heathrow Airport, a well know place for fans of ''Road Wars'' and '' The Office''
smile.png
. I'm a big fan of 2 wheels and PC racing sims.

Q. How and when did you start simracing?

I started sim-racing in the middle of the 90's with TOCA, Gran Turismo and Colin McRae rally games but stopped soon after due to family commitments. Had a comeback in 2008 with Gtr-Evo and thats when i started racing on-line.

Q. How did you find Racedepartment?

I signed up with RD in 2009 just to download new tracks and mods but a few months later i met Gregory Degreef in some public server and it was him who made me to become Licensed Member. Never looked back since
smile.png

Q. How is your cockpit? Just a wheel? Or more?

Its a G25 mounted to a desk with an office chair but i,m looking to upgrade in the near future, fingers X.

Q. How did you improve your skills? Did you spend too much time with offline practicing?

I always felt very comfortable with any form of motor transport and wasn't too bad right from the start of sim-racing but still have a lot to learn, especially in RWD vehicles. I don't do any off-line practice and just gradually improve over time which i hope will continue for some time yet.

Q. You love Mini Fridays don't you?

Yes, i do like the car and those Friday events, thats when it all started for me on RD.