Interview with Adam Vaughan

Omer Said

Weresloth
Premium
Our interviews with top ranked simracers continues with Adam Vaughan. 3rd on our RaceDeparment rankings right now.

Q. Greetings Adam, thanks for accepting our interview offer. First of all please tell us about yourself, your life, occupation, family?

Greetings Omer, My name is Adam Vaughan and I come from North Wales. I dont have the accent but sound more "scouse" apparently. My life at the moment is good, I am studying IT at college and also have the worst job in the world working part tieme at a Shell Petrol station. At the young age of 21 I already have a little daughter Caitlin with my girlfriend Danielle.

Q. How did you start simracing?

I started simracing I surpose when the Gran Turismo franchise was released. My dad used to always get me the latest Driving games and once I hit that I couldnt get off it. Eventually got myself GTR2 but just raced it offline. Then after getting GTR Evo I found RD and thats where I started to race online.

Q. How did you find RaceDepartment? Why did you join here?

I found RD through simbins website. I wanted to join a community who have leagues, guys who can help and basically friends I can chat to. Basically just wanted to join a community that enjoys racing and the spirit that goes with it. RD is perfect for this.

Q. Being the 3rd ranked driver on rankings, how does it feel?

At first I wasnt too bothered about the rankings but then I got into the top 5 somehow and I took them too serious often being annoyed at getting 2 podiums in a race because I wasnt first. Iv stopped this now and just enjoying my racing but being 3rd is kinda nice but there are many guys on this site quicker than me.

Q. What are your tricks? How did you improve your skills?