Installing Patches 1.01 and 1.02?

Hello to all. Little help again please.:unsure: I DL and unpacked the above title updates. As most know I am not good with this pc stuff....to say the least. When I opened them there were several files. The Q is, where do I put them?

Is it as simple as all files get placed in the RBR main file?...Can I just open RBR and copy and paste each one of the files as they are, or do they go into RBR subfolders? I did not look at it much, but remember seeing a file called colors. Can I place that in the Main RBR file with all the others?

I have installed tons of tracks in rFactor under "Locations", but I did not see anything where colors would go.
Is it just simple as placing all the files in the RBR file? Thanks again.

Note...when I installed RBR there was a main page with a tab named updates. I just clicked it and let it load, so simple. I am almost sure it was called V 1.01 but could be wrong.

Where did you download these Patches?

Did you get them from our Forum post here:
http://www.racedepartment.com/forum/threads/rsrbr2012-installing-and-using-guidelines.12743/

If so, when you unzip them, you should get a file named Richard Burns Rally 1.01 Patch.exe, and Richard Burns Rally 1.02 Patch.exe. There will also be a Readme file.
Just double click those exe files, run them, and they will Patch your RBR for you.

It sounds like you may have already Patched to 1.01, but you can run the 1.01 Patch again, it wont harm anything. You will definitely need Patch 1.02 because it brings support for many Controllers especialy newer Steering Wheels.