Installing more than one rFactor without using rFactor lite

Kai Hiwatari

@Simberia
Hi, I'm still very new to rFactor itself so its probably why I'm having so much trouble with it.

I have the special edition 2008 version and it works fine, with the V8s installed via SimSync.

I used lite to try and install the Clio league stuff onto it. I got the stuff downloaded, but can never get into the server, game just sits there doing nothing,and if I drop to desktop, it crashes. I re-installed lite and Clio mod but still ran into the same problem.

Someone suggested just installing the game several times, like one for each mod (so 1 for Clios, 2 for V8s, club & league, 1 for WTM when it comes back, 1 for DRM, 1 for Porsche, 1 for Endurance/LeMans, etc etc.) but each time I try to install a mod to the new install folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\rFactorClio) I get a "access denied" or "must be installed in directory folder." SimSync also suffers from this issue when I try to install it in the Clio folder.

Really stumped on what to do. I know rFactor has issues with mod mixing, so I really want to get this fixed, as I really want to try out the best mods on rFactor, especially when this is where mods originate from 9 out of 10 for games like the Race Series.