• Racing is not a matter of life and death. It's much more important than that!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

IA MOD (MAKE LEGEND SLOWLY)

Discussion in 'F1 2012 Mods' started by rap99rap, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hello guys,
    MOD DETAILS:
    -This mod makes basically the AI too slow during the qualifying and during the race.
    -I've also created a version with 50 flashbacks, BUT IF YOU WANT IT YOU HAVENT TO TOUCH THE FLASHBACK VOICE IN THE DIFFICULTY MENU, or if you want to cancel the 50 flashbacks you have only to modify the number in the menu ever in-game!.
    -I have also created a modified database to have the LOTUS team at career start. I have modified the database accurately, in order to not modify the lotus car parameters.

    EDIT1;
    I created definitively 3 version of the mod:
    1- AI mod + lotus at start carreer + 50 flashbacks.
    2- ONLY AI mod.
    3- AI mod + 50 flashbacks.

    TO MAKE IT WORK CORRECTLY YOU HAVE TO START WHIT A NEW PROFILE.

    LINK DOWNLOAD (AI MOD + LOTUS START CAREER + 50 FLASHBACKS):
    https://rapidshare.com/files/3750761010/database.zip

    LINK DOWNLOAD (ONLY AI MOD):
    https://rapidshare.com/files/2338303149/database.bin

    LINK DOWNLOAD (AI MOD + 50 FLASHBACKS):
    https://rapidshare.com/files/3120771791/database + Flash.zip

    INSTRUCTIONS:

    COPY THE FILE DATABASE.BIN IN "F1 2012\Database" FOLDER.

    I hope you will enjoy this =)
    Bye!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    Tip: If someone wants the LEGEND IA more slow than this, say it to me i'll do it :)
     
  3. belliash

    belliash

    Messages:
    105
    Ratings:
    +5
    can you do AI mod with flashbacks but w/o lotus at career start?
    just both AI + flashbacks?
     
  4. ContinueLP

    ContinueLP

    Messages:
    162
    Ratings:
    +56
    Multiplayer comptiable?
     
  5. Christopher Brown

    Christopher Brown

    Messages:
    285
    Ratings:
    +12
    Why are you using "IA" and "AI"? Choose 1 lol. It's "AI".
     
  6. vadimtop

    vadimtop

    Messages:
    939
    Ratings:
    +222
    Donkey Ia ;-)))))
     
  7. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    Sorry it's because in my language it's IA so i'm getting confused when i have to write it :)
     
  8. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    I don't know if it's multiplayer compatible because i modificated the database !
    I can suggest you to make a profile for the SP career and a profile for the multiplayer.

    I have just posted it ;)
     
  9. kemalemir1993

    kemalemir1993

    Messages:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does Lotus work OK? No performance loss (qualifying and race) or any bugs?
     
  10. Met_fan

    Met_fan

    Messages:
    142
    Ratings:
    +17
    Could you tell me which values you edited in the database.bin? Because I have modified my database myself, and don't want to do it all over again...
    So if I would know which values you changed, I could compare them, and change them myself.

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  11. Victor Ivanov

    Victor Ivanov

    Messages:
    3,905
    Ratings:
    +1,518
    Why you want legend slower? You have hard or it's some kind of an honor to say - I can beat legend?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Spazo

    Spazo

    Messages:
    84
    Ratings:
    +20
    i think it kind of a middle difficulty between pro and legend.

    for some people pro is too slow and legend is too fast
     
  13. MARSALA

    MARSALA

    Messages:
    355
    Ratings:
    +65
    Will The AI MOD ONLY...mean that I cannot use the top team choice?
     
  14. Spazo

    Spazo

    Messages:
    84
    Ratings:
    +20
    yes
     
  15. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    It's everything like original game except LEGEND difficulty...so you can start carreer only with default cars ;)

    I edited track_difficulties
    and ai_drivers
    and for the lotus i have changed all its parameters whit marussia, in this way the lotus races exactly like in original game and marussia too ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  16. belliash

    belliash

    Messages:
    105
    Ratings:
    +5
    The P and Q times are ok... but they are still too fast in race...
     
  17. rap99rap

    rap99rap

    Messages:
    19
    Ratings:
    +4
    But you can see which they are slower than before ?
     
  18. belliash

    belliash

    Messages:
    105
    Ratings:
    +5
    huh? what?

    Every AI driver is slower in practice and qualifying with your database. But they are still too fast in race, even faster than in qualifying - i cannot catch them... imagine that i have more fuel and im slower in race than in qualifying - but thats not the problem for AI and they are faster with more fuel on board in race...
     
  19. Drako111

    Drako111

    Messages:
    26
    Ratings:
    +1
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Sunkruser

    Sunkruser

    Messages:
    46
    Ratings:
    +4
    1:23:0 its the pole with ur mod at barcelona circuit, too slow i think