i-racing way too hard work for me

Got started with this over the weekend signed up for a month promo $5, but just seems like too much hard work !

Always wanted to try it but was unsure about the rookies, read lots of posts about the wreckers and there all true. I am a safe and steady driver so never gonna make the podiums, but have a passion for sim racing but i-racing could kill it for me. The rating system is a big flaw I started with practice and time trails to get some experience before racing gained a few points, only to kicked back down when I went on track the which is unfair I was mostly rear ended or having avoid spin outs in front of me sending me off.

This is a shame on paper it works the sim looks good nice tracks and car detail, it's costs you a lot of time as you write off 50% of racing due to d***k heads and you have to pay for this ! :mad:

The only way I would commit would be to get into a league long term, but getting out of the rookies and up the licence rank is like running on quick sand :(. So will do the month that will be it for me, I see now why they have unless promos a lot of people must give due to costs and rating system :rolleyes:

Rant over :thumbsdown:

I think there should a driving test system or the rookies racing AI before there are allowed on a live session, it make them think about their driving more. The iRacing subscription model will keep you hooked and be paying out $$$$ as your rating will get knocked back down, the only way i see is to be racing 24/7 to stay on top.

Stefan And yeah, I HATE the rating systems, it's so unfair and makes me angry at times + 1