F1 2010 How to handle the media in career mode

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
How to handle the media in career mode?

What is the best way to answer questions in the media?

I just completed my first season with Lotus and unfortunately didn't get a contract offer from any other teams even though I finished the season with about 13 rep points.... and every time i did an interview the other teams around Lotus disliked my responses. Is the key to getting contract offers from other teams to talk negatively about your own team?

Would be very interested to know what tactics others have used and any feedback on whether certain responses have resulted in teams being 'pleased' with how you have handled the media and consequently offering contracts when you have enough rep points.

Halfway though a second 'first season' and although I'm performing fairly well on-track i seem to have no positives off-track!

Cheers.

That is a good question I am in my second year at HRT and it is looking like a third (IF they offer me a contract) my answer's no matter what I do seem to have a negative affect. I got the little pie chart's to show a slip of green once but it soon went after a press conference. I experimented with good, med and bad response's to no avail. I have a 7 year career and it is looking like I won't make my third year I am at Korea and not one offer yet I am 8th in the standing's with a rep of 20 so I have no idea what I am doing wrong either ! And seriously considering starting YET again :(

If you are with HRT and have a rep of 20, you will most like stay there or maybe a lesser team. I believe that it will take a rep of 24-25 to get an offer from the better teams and those will ne be the very top teams. There was a post sometime back that listed the reps need for each team.