Hi all, another newb and a couple of questions.

Hi all,

Just started playing/racing NtkarPRO, very impressed with it. Usually play RaceOn (Simbin stuff) etc, NKP is much more enjoyable from the FFB/Physics side.

Really struggling with the Vintage though, just seem to lose it so easily. Any tips on driving style etc would be most welcome.

Is there much of an online league scene for UK/EU, any good active sites for tracks/skins etc.

DGee

Heya

I'm a slow driver, so probably not the right person to answer this, but what the hell.
It's just a fun car for me, I drive it like a rally car :). Throw it in corners, opposite lock, and steering with the throttle. You just need to go easy on the right foot. Also, brake early for corners, the car is going much faster than what it seems like.

No clue about skins, but there is a site with tracks. Unfortunately, almost all of them are illegal conversions, so can't link to it.

Thanks Senad,

Think you may be right, the lack of speed sensation make me want to boot it more, which results in the harder braking and loss of control.

Tried tweaking the brake bias & MULT settings last night, seemed to help quit a bit.

Been looking a bit more for tracks & skins, actually d/l a few from links in this forums racing sub forum.

I remember downloading a sound mod for the vintage before, giving it a more brutal sound, and a clearer cue that you're going to die if you don't brake 4 miles before a corner.

Starting to get more used to it now, really is enjoyable steering with pedals, doesn't help when you jump into the Vintage straight after the KS2 or Target (feels like someones coated the tyres with grease & removed the brakes :D ).

Here mate: http://www.wagenvoort.net/rank/ (go up to the track records and select ur combo)
cheers :)

Thx for the info...