1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hey from Australia

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by AussieDucker, Mar 28, 2016.

1. AussieDucker

Premium Member

As I've just become a Premium member I figured I should probably say g'day as I've stopped being a lurker and joined in a couple of racing events on AMS.

So yeah, I'm Ian, live in Sydney and I'm a train driver. My hobbies include baseball, star wars, and being a backmarker in sim racing.

Hope to hang around for a while, maybe join in a racing league on AMS once they kick off.

• Like Like x 1
  2. AussieDucker

Premium Member

And in typical fashion I've ****ed up the first corner and posted this in the wrong forum. If anyone could move it to the correct forum that'd be appreciated. FMD.
    • Haha Haha x 1
  3. Chris Stacey

Chris Stacey
    Ted Kravitz Appreciation Society Staff Premium Member

All good mate, no harm being posted here :)
    I am also a Star Wars fan!
  4. Rob Fitness

Rob Fitness
    Premium Member

hi mate,

im guessing the SuperV8 might be a favourite to drive... welcome BTW..
    train driver, cool job.
  5. AussieDucker

Premium Member

That's a relief. Felt like a right mong!

You know what, until AMS I hated closed cockpit racing, I'm an F1 fan through and through, and only ever played the Codies F1 games until a few years back when I got into iRacing. I stuck around the Skip Barber series for most of that time before jumping up to Star Mazda but was completely dumbfounded to car setups so I never really got in to it.

After purchasing rFactor off steam on the cheap I fell in love with car setups and what have you whilst racing against AI who I always set a peg or two lower than needed to make me look better than I am.