F1 2010 Help with inconsistency in Career

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
I'm currently in my first season with Lotus on Expert and I've just got to Spa. Although, I feel that my season has been somewhat zig-zagging from one extreme to the other. I just haven't been able to post consistenly decent results. Here's my results from Bahrain to now:

Bahrain - 10th
Australia - 9th
Malaysia - 16th
China - 2nd (wet)
Spain - 24th
Monaco - 20th
Turkey - 5th
Canada - 1st
Valencia - 6th (wet)
Britain - 12th
Germany - 3rd
Hungary - 23rd

How can I start achieving more consistent results as the season draws to a close? I feel I'm a good enough driver, hence the handful of decent points finishes and 3 podiums. Maybe car setup has something to do with it. What do you guys think? Any help here?

It's just the ai. They vary wildly from each circuit to the next. Some circuits they are fine and then others like Canada and Bahrain they struggle massively in a few certain corners which makes the player super fast compared to them. Nothing you can do will change this unfortunately, just wait until season 2 where you will have a Renault and can win basically every race =/

there's only one solution: convince codemasters to make their ai run consistently in different tracks when they release a game.

it's not a coincidence that you were 1st in montreal and last in spain. ai is known to drive stupidly slow in the first and superduper fast in the latter.

edit: yeah, just as tigger said.

It's just the ai. They vary wildly from each circuit to the next. Some circuits they are fine and then others like Canada and Bahrain they struggle massively in a few certain corners which makes the player super fast compared to them. Nothing you can do will change this unfortunately, just wait until season 2 where you will have a Renault and can win basically every race =/