Help with F3?

So I found out the hard way that I am nowhere near prepared for racing online in F3. I just kept spinning, or going a bit too wide and ending up on the grass. Now it could just be that the Virginia track isn't for me, but I thought I had the hang of it less than a week before I took part in the 1st June event.

I asked over the chat how to stop losing the back end, and some-one replied 'lower anti-roll bar'. I'm not ashamed to admit I'm a rookie, because I have no idea what to do about that. I know where to go to change the anti-roll bar, but when I changed it, the car just got worse.

So, I'm asking for help. I hope to be at least semi-confident before I take part in another F3 event

I'd say to avoid losing the tail you need to use less right pedal until you get a feel for the limit of grip. Its all well and good to talk about fixing the set up to eliminate certain tendencies but ultimately in your case its clear the tendency you'r trying to handicap is your own novice car control for which there's little to be done barring practice. Going wide is typically the result of too much speed so either you're not braking enough or you're getting on the power too much/too early.

I'd agree however that pushing brake bias forward is a good thing to do. In any car you can easily determine if your BB is safe for you by ensuring the fronts lock up before the rears and this can be easily done by watching the replay externally and very slowly to see if this happens at the end of the front straight. Beyond that just keep practicing, ensure your FFB is at a good level and doesn't clip and just try to get to grips with it.