1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello world

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by RaceWasGood, Dec 27, 2015.

1. RaceWasGood

RaceWasGood
    Premium Member

Greetings from Finland! Opposite to what you may believe we have no polar bears walking around the streets, but there's supposed to be an iceman somewhere out there =)

I've just picked up my old interest in driving sims and pc-racing again after some years raising up a few kids and all that stuff. I'm a complete rookie when it comes to online racing, but i've been lurking around here for a while and this seems like a good place to start learning. At the moment for me it's mostly DIRT Rally and Assetto Corsa varied with some Project CARS.

Hope to see you guys and girls on the track soon!

Ps. The premium holiday offer says 9,99€ for a year but i couldn't find the normal price nor the price that will apply after the holiday offer year?

• Like Like x 3
  2. Matheus Machado

Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

Welcome to RD!

Online racing is very good, and even better with the right environment! I'm sure you will find this here.

If you want some AC lessons I can certainly help you in the AC club! Check out our races here:
    http://www.racedepartment.com/forums/assetto-corsa-racing-club-leagues.171/

And for other races check out the calendar, as I'm more into the AC side of things.
    http://www.racedepartment.com/calendar/upcoming-races

About the premium price, the normal one was 20E before the promotion, don't know for how long it is going to keep on that price. Maybe @Bram can give you some insight on that.

See you on track!

• Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  3. Dave Stephenson

Dave Stephenson
    Technical Administrator Staff Premium Member

Hi Welcom to RD! :)