1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello everybody

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Bottroper, Jan 20, 2016.

1. Bottroper

Premium Member

Just became a member of RaceDepartment. I'm fairly new to sim racing. I used to play Test Drive and Outrun on a commodore 64, that's been a while now, though. I'm mainly using RaceRoom Racing Experience.

When I signed up a banner told me to get a yearly subscription for just 10 Euros, how could I say no?

I guess that's it for now,

• Winner Winner x 4
    • Like Like x 2
    • Beer Beer x 1
  2. Bram

Roaring Pipes Maniacs | #27 Staff Premium Member

Hey @Bottroper thanks for signing up man!

If you need any help with online simracing have a peek here in our driver academy forums as we'll soon be doing a session for raceroom with a small group of six drivers and an instructor.

And I am sure @Kenny Paton would happily add you to his online group of R3E racers in our club.

See you on track soon!
    • Love Love x 2
  3. Bottroper

Premium Member

sound good.

4. Brian Greenwood

Brian Greenwood
    "Brian the Snail" Premium Member

Hi Marc,

Welcome to R3e :thumbsup:
    • Love Love x 4
  5. Bottroper

Premium Member

thank you, Brian
    • Love Love x 1
  6. Paul Jeffrey

Paul Jeffrey
    Sim Racing News Editor Staff Premium Member

Hello Mark,

Welcome to RaceDepartment mate :)

Glad to see you signed up and looking to join in the fun :D RaceRoom is an excellent game and Kenny runs a great little club with many friendly racers of different skills and experiences, you'll find a great little family once you take the plunge and go racing with them :) The R3E club can be found here - R3E Club Racing.