1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

US GT3 Endurance @ MoSport - Saturday November 7th 2015

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Lorenzo Bonder, Nov 1, 2015.

Added to Calendar: 07-11-15
  1. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    [​IMG]
    This Saturday we are bringing the GT3 action into Maple Syrup lands of Canada into the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park a.k.a MoSport for some endurance tin top action!

    All
    premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Premium Giveaway!
    By finishing the race, you're automatically qualified to win a free month of RD premium to award to your non-premium friend! It does not matter where you finish or what lap you finish. Again, just finish the race and you can win it! Winner will be randomly chosen!

    Join us!
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track!

    Server Name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM #4 (US)
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Cars:
    • Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    • BMW Z4 GT3
    • Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    • McLaren MP4-12C GT3
    • Mercedes SLS GT3
    • Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    • Scuderia Cameron Glickenhaus 003
    • SaReNi Camaro GT3 (download here)
    Track: Canadian Park Motorsport Park 2012 (download here)
    Track Condition: 95% grip (and improving)

    Booking: N/A - Pickup Mode
    Practice: 20:00 CST | 02:00 GMT (on 08/11) | 12:00 AEST (on 08/11) (45 minutes)
    Qualifying: 20:45 CST | 02:45 GMT (on 08/11) | 12:45 AEST (on 08/11) (15 minutes)
    Race: 21:00 CST | 03:00 GMT (on 08/11) | 13:00 AEST (on 08/11) (28 laps - Mandatory Pit)

    Entry List:
    1. St3fan
    2. Matheus Machado Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    3. Leandro Alonso Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    4. Jaime Aleman Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    5. Fred Locklear
    6. Free Slot
    7. Free Slot
    8. Free Slot
    9. Free Slot
    10. Free Slot
    11. Free Slot
    12. Free Slot
    13. Free Slot
    14. Free Slot
    15. Free Slot
    16. Free Slot
    17. Free Slot
    18. Free Slot
    19. Free Slot
    20. Free Slot
    21. Free Slot
    22. Free Slot
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2015
  2. St3fan

    St3fan
    Stefan Zhang <- Just use this name for convenience Premium Member

    Mod track! Please sign me up on this one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    will do it in a GTR.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

  5. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    • Like Like x 1
  6. Let's go.
    Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
     
  7. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Nice, already added to the list!
     
  8. Jaime Aleman

    Jaime Aleman
    Premium Member

    Rrg. Thanks for the tag. I'll try the Audi.
     
  9. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Added to the list Jaime. No one else wanting to race? C'mon y'all, this track is great for this kind of tintop racing!
     
  10. I want to race, but I am having computer troubles at the moment.
     
    • Love Love x 1
  11. Fabian Biehne

    Fabian Biehne
    Premium Member

    Sign me in, please!
    Chosing the Glickenhaus.

    Is a microphone necessary? I’m just able to listen, having no mic.
     
  12. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    No mic necessary, if you can listen it's OK :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Sorry mate I'm skipping this one, I did take for a spin, and IMHO it's just a bad artwork compare to iRacing. I do race quite often with iRacing Mosport with different car even Nascar stuff, and it just throw all my reference point off.

    Will see what for next week
     
  14. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Nyet problem Michael, I noticed the track is far too different from the iRacing counterpart, even the brake markers are not there and the track layout is just more wide than the counterpart. Honestly speaking I'mma check for updates and if it doesn't work I might switch to another track. I've got a few in mind.
     
  15. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    I'll probably be a late y/n on this one. I gave the track a try with the Audi a couple of days ago and I just couldn't get a hang of it, especially with all of the bumps on the track. Need more practice on it.
     
  16. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    @Lorenzo Bonder

    You may want to check and clarify the times for this and the Sunday race.
    20:00 CST is actually 02:00 GMT
    and is 12:00 AEST (13:00 AEDT since they are on daylight time down there now)

    There was a little confusion on the start time for the Friday night race, but it turned out OK
     
  17. Fabian Biehne

    Fabian Biehne
    Premium Member

    Sorry...i gotta skip that as I just saw that it's us-times. D'oh! :sleep:
     
    • Love Love x 1
  18. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Ok, nice Fred I'll change the times :)
     
  19. FiziK

    FiziK
    Premium Member

    Add me in the Audi or BMW
     
  20. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    Sorry, I'm not going to be able to race tonight