1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

US GT3 Endurance @ Laguna Seca - Saturday November 21st 2015

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Lorenzo Bonder, Nov 13, 2015.

Added to Calendar: 21-11-15
  1. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    [​IMG]
    And we're back! After a week of hiatus, the US Club GT Saturdays takes a cruise coast into the legendary Corkscrew and we challenge now the American track of Laguna Seca for some tin-top action.

    All
    premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Premium Giveaway!
    By finishing the race, you're automatically qualified to win a free month of RD premium to award to your non-premium friend! It does not matter where you finish or what lap you finish. Again, just finish the race and you can win it! Winner will be randomly chosen!

    Join us!
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track!

    Server Name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM #4 (US)
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Cars:
    • Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    • BMW Z4 GT3
    • Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    • McLaren MP4-12C GT3
    • Mercedes SLS GT3
    • Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    • Scuderia Cameron Glickenhaus 003
    • SaReNi Camaro GT3 (download here)
    Track: Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca (download here)
    Track Condition: 95% grip (fast improving)

    Booking: N/A - Pickup Mode
    Practice: 20:00 CST | 01:00 GMT (on 22/11) | 11:00 AEST (on 22/11) (45 minutes)
    Qualifying: 20:45 CST | 01:45 GMT (on 22/11) | 11:45 AEST (on 22/11) (15 minutes)
    Race: 21:00 CST | 02:00 GMT (on 22/11) | 12:00 AEST (on 22/11) (28 laps - Mandatory Pit)

    Entry List:
    1. Lorenzo Bonder BMW Z4 GT3
    2. D C TBD
    3. Michael Dao BMW Z4 GT3
    4. St3fan Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    5. Matheus Machado Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    6. Sun Levi Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    7. Fred Locklear Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    8. Edward Mowinckel BMW Z4 GT3 *
    9. Keith_G Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    10. Martin Faber *
    11. Free Slot
    12. Free Slot
    13. Free Slot
    14. Free Slot
    15. Free Slot
    16. Free Slot
    17. Free Slot
    18. Free Slot
    19. Free Slot
    20. Free Slot
    21. Free Slot
    22. Free Slot
    23. Free Slot
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Last edited: Nov 13, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  3. D C

    D C

    Thanks for the tag! I'm rubbish at this track, but I guess that makes it a good excuse to practice and give it a try!

    Sign me up, car to follow.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Added to the list!

    Note to all racing, get some practice and train the Corkscrew, that curve is very easy to miss and go off-track in this game and it's also a very bumpy track (somewhat close to the RL counterpart) and on the Crkscrew you can go offroad EASILY while hitting the gas!
     
  5. D C

    D C

    I should have been more specific, the Corkscrew is what i'm terrible at! That thing is brutal, even when you expect it.
     
  6. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

  7. Sign me up for the Z4, hope to get some practice run before then

    Cheers
     
  8. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    I will put the server later today to this track in the same conditions as mentioned in the OP, so everybody can get a good practice
     
  9. Brandon Wright

    Brandon Wright
    I'm just here for the snacks Premium Member

    So far, so good (touch wood)! I will be out of town for a family Thanksgiving dinner that night so I won't be able to make it. Thanks for the invite though.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    No problems Brandon, gotta get that belly well fed right?
    @Robert Lemon (don't know if you got the game though :p) and @Quentis Gillispie, invitation extended to you guys :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. St3fan

    St3fan
    Stefan Zhang <- Just use this name for convenience Premium Member

    YES! Sign me up please! I guess I'll try the Audi.
    Finally some Leguna Seca race in AC for me!
     
  12. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Added to the list and let's get to it! :)
     
  13. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    Well, why not take some weekend break?
    The desert temperatures will only add to the immersion:roflmao:
    I'm in.
     
  14. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    AAaaaaand like this immersive hotness of the moment, ADDED TO THE LIST!
     
  15. Sun Levi

    Sun Levi
    Premium Member

    Huracan please thank you!
     
  16. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    Put me down for the Audi. Need to figure that car out.
     
  17. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Added to the list!
     
  18. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    Forgot to add the GTR to the post.
     
  19. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Guys, server is open for practice, but the Huracan's are glitched somehow, still working on a fix.
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  20. Sun Levi

    Sun Levi
    Premium Member

    If the Huracan causes any issue I'll go with the GTR :)