1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

US GT3 Endurance @ Donington, Saturday October 17th

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Lorenzo Bonder, Oct 8, 2015.

Added to Calendar: 17-10-15
  1. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    [​IMG]
    This Saturday we are bringing the GT3 action into the Donington track for some endurance tin top action!


    All
    premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Premium Giveaway!
    By finishing the race, you're automatically qualify to win a free month of RD premium to award to your non-premium friend! It does not matter where you finish or what lap you finish. Again, just finish the race and you can win it! Winner will be randomly chosen!

    Join us!
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track!

    Server Name: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM #4 (US)
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Cars:
    • Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    • BMW Z4 GT3
    • Lamborghini Huracan GT3
    • McLaren MP4-12C GT3
    • Mercedes SLS GT3
    • Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    • Scuderia Cameron Glickenhaus 003
    • Bentley Continental GT3 (download here)
    Track: Donington GP (download here)
    Track Condition: 95% grip (and improving)

    Booking: N/A - Pickup Mode
    Practice: 21:00 CST | 02:00 GMT (on 18/10) | 12:00 AEST (on 18/10) (45 minutes)
    Qualifying: 21:45 CST | 02:45 GMT (on 18/10) | 12:45 AEST (on 18/10) (15 minutes)
    Race: 22:00 CST | 03:00 GMT (on 18/10) | 13:00 AEST (on 18/10) (26 laps - Mandatory Pit)

    Entry List:
    1. Devil_Dog Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    2. Lorenzo Bonder Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    3. Getrag Bentley Continental GT3
    4. Michael Dao Mercedes SLS GT3
    5. Jaime Aleman Bentley Continental GT3
    6. Matheus Machado Nissan NISMO GTR GT3
    7. Fred Locklear Bentley Continental GT3
    8. prosoto Mclaren MP4-12C GT3
    9. Quentis Gillispie Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    10. FiziK Audi R8 LMS Ultra
    11. Free Slot
    12. Free Slot
    13. Free Slot
    14. Free Slot
    15. Free Slot
    16. Free Slot
    17. Free Slot
    18. Free Slot
    19. Free Slot
    20. Free Slot
    21. Free Slot
    22. Free Slot
    23. Free Slot
    24. Free Slot
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2015
  2. Devil_Dog

    Devil_Dog
    I walk the line.

    Yes, on a weekend and late. Perfect. Sign me up with the Audi.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Nice man! Welcome aboard!
     
  4. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

  5. I would but there is an issue, The Bodnar wheel that I order is due to be here by Friday, I need to remount my rig to an 80/20 with a seat. If I finish, that would be no problem, but I could not said for sure before Saturday 12:00 PM EST

    I'll let you know later on.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Count me in!
    Is the Bentley a decent mod?
     
  7. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Is not AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAW YEAH, but it's ok :)
     
  8. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

  9. JRP77

    JRP77
    Premium Member

    Thanks for the tag, not sure I will be able to make it though. Will need to see and let you know later.
     
  10. allright update, I did remount the whole things faster than I though, but I did not receive the plate for the button that goes with the wheel, so I have to sequential stick it, a bit slower with this, bit not too much. The main issue is on Donington 32 bit it crash, and I have to kill switch the wheel reset by itself. If you don't mind that ok with me, I can drop by and be there till it crash, others things I will listen to TS, not speak because I have no button on my wheel for now, voice activated is not good because I cough a bit those days.
     
  11. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    I saw the graphical issues @Michael Dao, for now I'm sticking with this track, otherwise I already have a Plan B in motion. :)
     
  12. I think I will be able to race this one. Put me on the Nismo please.
     
  13. Oh no, I am sorry, this is the US race and have to pickup wife at 22:00 CST, sorry I though this was EU race. Put me out
     
    • Love Love x 1
  14. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    I'll put in the EU list nevertheless Fernando, don't worry.
     
    • Beer Beer x 1
  15. Jaime Aleman

    Jaime Aleman
    Premium Member

    I'll try the Bentley.
     
  16. @Lorenzo Bonder I'll take the Mercedes SLS GT3

    Unfortunately the Button that with paddle does not get here, no I have to stickshift :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Matheus Machado

    Matheus Machado
    #17 Talking Door Racing Staff

    I will do with the GTR, just want to see if they can match the Huracan.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Fred Locklear

    Fred Locklear
    Moving bollard Premium Member

    Sign me up with the Bentley. I suck on this track with every other car, so driving the Bentley cant be any worse.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Ryan

    Ryan
    "Racing amuses me" - Enzo Ferrari Premium Member

    If it's not too late I'd like to try my luck in the McLaren. I'm rather new to AC fellas so I promise I will try to minimize being a moving chicane.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    #forçaChape Staff

    Y'all added to the list!