1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

GT1 Virtual Season @ Spa Francorchamps 2004 - Tuesday February 1st 2011

Discussion in 'RACE 07 Racing Club & Leagues' started by Hugo Hekkenberg, Jan 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gt copy.jpg
    GT pro
    Practice starts @ 19:00 GMT
    Qualify starts @ 20:00 GMT (hotlap)
    Warmup starts @ 20:10 GMT
    Race: starts @ 20:15 GMT (60 minutes)
    Weather: local weather

    All tracks are the same as the real FIA GT1 Championship (except race 8 and 10). There will be a manual single row formation lap.

    The manual single row formation lap

    1. The rolling start begins when the in game lights go out
    2. You MUST maintain your position for this entire lap and you have to keep a safe distance to the
    3. car in front of you (3 car lengths)
    4. The leader sets the pace of 64 MPH or 100 KMH, sector 1 and 2 is done at this speed. Its forbidden to warm up the tires and to sway over the track
    5. In sector 3 the leader of the race activates his pit limiter until the s/f line. The field takes his position as shown below. When the whole field is in the right position its mandatory to activate your pitlimiter.
    6. The race begins as the leader crosses the S/F line where he starts the accelerating (deactivating the pit limiter)
    7. You only may accelerate when the car in front of you accelerates (deactivating the pitlimiter)
    8. You may pass a car once you are beyond the start/finish line

    Sign-up format
    Driver name: Your name


    1. Abu Dhabi | 4-1-2011 | Peter Duivelaar
    2. Silverstone GP | 11-1-2011 | Peter Duivelaar
    3. Brno | 18-1-2011 | Marcin Skrzypczak
    4. Paul Ricard HTTT GT | 25-1-2011 | Hugo Hekkenberg
    5. Spa-Francorchamps | 1-2-2011 | Winner
    6. Nürburgring | 8-2-2011 | Winner
    7. Algarve | 15-2-2011 | Winner
    8. Pace park | 22-2-2011 | Winner
    9. Interlagos | 1-3-2011 | Winner
    10. Sebring 12h (2 hour enduro) | 8-3-2011 | Winner

    We have a fresh, new way of reporting and punishing incidents in the Racing Club, using an infractions system - read more here

    You are actively encouraged to use this system - we like to keep driving standards high - so if you feel you were wronged in any way during an event simply send the event organizer a private message detailing the incident including a youtube video. Do not post reports/accusations in the thread itself - negativity and anger gets us nowhere.
  2. Entry List

    1. Hugo Hekkenberg
    2. Rob Musgrove
    3. Ethan Bass
    4. Yuri Braham
    5. Stefan Beemsterboer
    6. Marco Sbordoni
    7. Eric Plimmer
    8. Dmytro Botnarenko
    9. Mark Johnson
    10. Ronny Rooij
    11. Tom Ostry
    12. Chris Sykes
    13. Freddie Besems
    14. Frans Linden
    15. Philip Sprangers
    16. Andreas Löffler
    17. Hugo Gonçalves
    18. David Gronvalls
    19. Bob Miley
    20. Dino Paolini
    21. Iain Vipond
    22. Martijn van Bommel
    23. Jakobus de Boer
    24. Rutger van der Zande
    25. Matt Clark

    1. -
    2. -
    3. -
    4. -
    5. -

    1. Kelvin van der Linde
    2. Marcin Skrzypczak
    3. Peter Duivelaar
    4. James Fellows
    5. -
  3. Sign me up please Hugo.
  4. Sign me up please
  5. Sign me up :). This time no DNF please haha.
  6. i love Spa very much, so this time i must be there!

    Sign me in bro
  7. sign me up, please

    Driver name: Marco Sbordoni
  8. Hugo, sign me up, please.

    Driver name: Dmytro Botnarenko
  9. Sign me up please. Driver name: Mark Johnson
  10. Count me in Hugo, love this track!
  11. Driver name: Tom Ostry
    I know the rules.

    Looking forward to driving here.
  12. Sign me up please Hugo

  13. Driver name: Freddie Besems
  14. A maybe for me pls
  15. yes, one spot on the grid for me please.....
  16. Yes Hugo,

    I'll be there: Philip Sprangers

  17. sign me up pls
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.